We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed one evening at Ocean Pointe and wished we had more time to stay longer. Had 2 bedroom, 2 full bath suite on top floor of Bldg 6 with balcony view of ocean and a tiny island off the coast. Observed many scuba diver gear on balconies drying and some kayaks on vehicles in the parking lot. Our suite had everything for BYO dining-in, but we were too lazy so, About a mile or so North of OP, at MM 94.5, was The Snapper's Waterfront Restaurant open 7 days a wk for lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at Ocean Point for summer fishing trip. Nice location between Key Largo and Islamorada. Stayed in the Marlin building - two bedroom & two bath, full kitchen, nice living room. Resort is well kept and staff is very friendly. Huge pool and two nice lighted tennis courts were awesome. Will definitely consider this location again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place to stay to family and friends. The suite that we stayed in was very clean, updated, and very comfortable. There is a small beach, but my husband and I visited Sombrero Beach that is not far from here. There are many places you can visit nearby. I will most definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGIE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall it was ok. But when I got to the suite. The balcony was dirty full of cigarettes buds as well housekeeping did not took garbage from prior guess. Pool are is to dark at night. But overall the suite did accommodate my family.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ocean Pointe suites had decent rooms, clean but older looking. The lanai was tiny, but you could not open the screen door to the outside because the screen was ripped, and the door was very hard to open. It was well equipped with dishes, towels, etc. The beach was tiny and not as pictured, the pool however, was not very appealing. The water was almost 90 degrees, but the problem was the pool itself looked dirty, the edges had what appeared to be mold all around it. I was not comfortable swimming in it. It was okay but next time I would stay some place else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My fiancé and I booked a last-minute trip through the Keys. We started in Key West and worked our way back towards the mainland. Our last 2 nights, we stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites. We were amazed when we walked into our suite - a huge, 2-bedroom 2-bath suite with a full kitchen, living room, and tiny porch overlooking the mangroves. This was much more space than we were expecting, and we took full advantage of the kitchen! The resort itself has a nice pool with a bar, but the beach leaves something to be expected. That's the only downside, though. We were a quick drive to Tavernier and the snorkeling expeditions further North. We also went to the wild bird center before leaving, which was very nice. I'd definitely stay here again, especially if we were with another couple or family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LW629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was spacious . Clean. The beach however was very very small. Water very dirty.
Pool on the sides had I believe or think black mold. As a result did not feel comfortable swimming. I would try another place.
Jackie

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I will get with the appropriate Department heads & get those issues looked at, we hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £102 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing