We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini vacation with daughter, her boyfriend and me.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Mini vacation with daughter, her boyfriend and me.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

EXCELLENT, The room was very clean, ocean view as advertised and stayed ool the whole time we were in the room. Had a sandwich at the small restaurant which was good. When we go back yo Key Largo we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob14664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Good evening @Bob14664, It's always a great feeling to receive positive feedback. I am very glad to hear your room was clean up to par and to your liking. Our Cafe offers great food, you should give our Mac and Cheese bites a try the next time you come and visit us. Thank you for giving Ocean Pointe Suites a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    710
    422
    254
    175
See reviews for
977
701
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here on a business trip to the Keys. The apartment was perfectly adequate although the decor was very dated and towels and bedding had certainly seen better days! As a business traveller, a major problem was the lack of wifi as I was unable to login due to too many users on the system. They really need to increase capacity for internet use. Arriving late after a long flight, the absence of even a bottle of water was surprising and it was a long way from the room to the on site bar/cafe!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello @JohnC, I regret to hear about you not being able to conduct your business during your stay. I would like to apologize about the WIFI issue. I am glad to hear your unit was adequately suitable. We do hope to see you return back to Ocean Pointe Suites and enjoy yourself, as well thank you for giving us a rating and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We enjoyed all of the amenities of the resort. The pool was perfect - loved the pool side bar the most! The condo was a little dated in terms of decor- but VERY comfortable. This was our 2nd stay and we have not had an issue with cleanliness. The restaurant was very slow and ran out of food one night because of an issue with their delivery. The waitress recommended a place just across US1 -Chad's - their food was excellent and their prices were even better! Would definitely recommend to stay.

Room Tip: These are privately owned condos so it is hit or miss with each suite. Loved staying in building 5 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laviolettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello @Laviolettes, I would like to thank you for giving Ocean Pointe Suites a review,. I'm happy you enjoyed the amenities, the pool is awesome! I agree the units are very spacious and accommodating we are currently updating and making renovations to our units. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having to leave property to grab a bite, but happy to hear that you enjoyed Chad's its actually one of my favorite places to go for lunch. I hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Me and my boys stayed one night couple weeks ago. We arrived early and the front guest lady had no problem to check us in. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with everything , from rent kayaks to suggestions for dinner . The hotel over all was simple but nice....the room was fine , funny smell once you enter but the nice breeze coming from the ocean quickly toke over.
would be back !.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Sabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Good morning @69Sabrina, and thank you for taking the time to give Ocean Pointe Suites a review. It's always great to hear and know that your experience while staying with us was a good one from the start. I will say, our staff is great when it comes to providing exceptional customer service, we are in the Business of building relationships with our clients and our guest. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed as a family from 4th july to 7th july 2014.
on our arrival our room wasn, t ready and we were asked to wait on the small bar area unti, it was. However, a lady at the bar was very rude and didnot even smile. She asked us to move as our teenage chikdren were with us. She was abrupt which upset my son who has special needs.
we paid for an ocean view and you could just see the ocean as we were in the furthest appartment block away from the ocean.
furniture needed repair as the child seats were torn. There were no oven trays to cook food so we had to ask at reception.
The grounds are beautiful but you need a car as the shops are quite a a distance away Nd not readiky accessible.
The pool and jacuzzi were beautiful and the beach should be called a cove. It was full of seaweed every day we went there but the sand area was clean. Other holiday visitors had radios playing music anad at one point they both turned up their different music to hear their radios.
I would bring my family there again but maybe just as an overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiepSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overpriced and filthy! These are apartments that are owned by PRIVATE people, so it's pot luck folks! Maybe you will be lucky and get a nice unit or maybe you will end up like us. The refrigerator was old and the rumbling compressor kept us up all night. The so called extra bed was a lumpy dirty sofa bed that should have been tossed 5 years ago. The toilet was gross under the seat and the kitchen stove was covered in a layer of dust. The trash bin had the last guests food in it--yuck. Had to clean the place first. Everything in the kitchen was poorly stocked and old. The management said that they had spoken to the owners but how did that help us? Do your self a favor--look elsewhere if you don't want to leave your vacation to the luck of the draw.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 2404
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

McKinney, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The grounds are well-maintained, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, but there were many problems. The room was splendidly furnished and comfortable, but it was in need of refurbishment: Peeling wallpaper, non-working appliances and TV, cracked tiles, missing artwork from walls, etc. I reported non-working ice maker and TV. They worked on TV but did not fix it. Ice maker never was repaired. We were to have ocean view balcony. The view was of a trailer-park and lower rent residential area and of tall trees, just a glimpse of the water. The balcony would seat one person, comfortably, and lacked room for table and chairs. Very small. The beach was NOT a beach; it's about 25 yards of packed crushed coral leading down to greasy water trapped between mangroves and a pier. Floor is rocky and impossible to walk into comfortably without shoes. Chairs are WalMart quality, no umbrellas, no shade. Pool was fine, but too warm, nearly bathtub hot. Bar/restaurant is more of a marina-style bar/grill. Small, hot, and exceptionally pricey. It's a bar, basically. For the price, probably not that bad, but also not that accommodating. If you have a boat, it would probably be a good place to sleep and shower between outings.Staff was great, though, particularly the desk clerks, although they were often overwhelmed, with only one on duty and a dozen or more guests needing attention,

Room Tip: If you want ocean or Marina view, demand one of the units closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rclayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing