We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
Reviewed 2 May 2007

We stayed here last October after we purchased a "last minute deal" from AOL travel. We picked the cheapest package that would get us to the Keys for the weekend. All in all it was well worth the money, the Condo we rented was dated in its decor but clean and great views. We really didn't spend much time there as we did all the Keys in 3 days but it was a clean place to sleep and shower, just old looking. Continental breakfast was included and they had a nice bar to have an evening drink at. Small beach but large pool.
Very friendly staff, I would recommend this resort but we didn't spend much time there

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank mcmomny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    743
    434
    260
    181
See reviews for
1,025
722
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2007

recently traveled to key largo. Although ocean pointe is not on key largo. its actually on tavernier. Close drive to key largo and islamorada.. ocean pointe is awesome. wish we would have stayed longer. we had 2 full baths full kitchen king size bed. small porch overlooking the harbor. and sunrise. free continental breakfast was ok. beach was great but we were unable to spend much time on it. snorkeling was great the water was a little rough the day we went out and alot of people got sea sick. (not me . for once) fish were amazing. and the coral was incredible. water was too rough for me at the christ statue but my husband went in he said it was cool and he took plenty of pictures for me. i would definently go back to ocean point. it was like a home away from home. each unit is privately owned . reasonable pricing and clean nice beach area. ( not much beach in the florida keys). pool , although we didnt use it, it looked nice. we are trying to plan a family get together for our entire family. great place for kids...

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — we couldnt spend more time here
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 2stpddogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Don't be fooled this is NOT a timeshare exchange property, it's a co-op that has you at the mercy of whomever happens to own the unit that they try to rent you. After arriving on 4/14/07 we were sent to our two bedroom condo in building 3, room 3406. We noticed within minutes that the refrigerator and freezer were not working, the hair dryer nozzle was in the toilet in the second bedroom, and the pull sofa bed had more than half the springs broke on it! While waiting more than two hours for "the repair guy" we started to notice how dirty the unit was. the master bedroom had a TV in a wicker cabinet that you could only view if you sat on the edge of the master bed. We indured two more days in this unit with no freezer and a barely working refrigerator and were forced to buy a blow up matress so the kids had a place to sleep because they "could not repair things of this nature because the units are furnished directly by the owner". Finally after viewing three other units we were shown a unit late monday(4/16/07) that was suitable for the remainder of our stay, room 2411. The final insult came while tying to move from the 4th floor of building 3 to the 4th floor of building 2 the elavator was STILL BROKEN from the day before when several people got stuck in it for several hours.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the accomodations
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjeff247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2007

We booked our trip through expedia. I searched for reviews and picutres on the internet BEFORE we booked the trip and the pictures I saw were an accurate description of the condo so I knew exactly what we were getting. Our stay was wonderful. If you don't care what the decor looks like you will have a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the pool and hot tub were wonderful, and there was a washer dryer combo in our suite that we used whenever we needed. I recommend going to Key Largo to everyone. We had a wonderful trip and we are planning to go back next year. Ocean point suites is very low key, very laid back, and it was not too crowded which made it even better. We even found a little public beach close to the hotel that was fabolous. If you are looking for low key, relaxing vacation that is affordable I truly recommend staying here. Make sure you use all the travel guides to find your way around and check out the restaurant Marker 88, great food!!

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank froggyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk,UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2007

My daughter and I stayed for a week in March and very much enjoyed our stay. given other posts on this site I had misgivings but these were all unfounded; I think a lot depends on what one is expecting. This is neither a resort hotel or 5 star luxury; it is more like an aparthotel, with a perfectly serviceable kitchenette and a large fridge which we liked. the breakfast is basic but dis the job when required, especially when serbved outside. Perhaps we struck lucky but our suite was clean and fully equipped. The balcony is small but there is so much to do in the Keys you're sad to spend any time than strictly neccessary inside. A car is essential but Tavernier is ideally situated for anywhere to be a daytrip, from Key West one way and Miami the other. We ate mainly at the Ismoralda Fish Co down the road which served great shrimp,scallops + gator in a fantastic setting by the ocean. If coming to the keys again, I would have no problem staying here. It is excellent value, particularly for groups who do not mind sharing.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Brokhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2007

This "resort" has a great web site! The photos and the description do no represent what the hotel really is. It is a time share rental. We were put in a room that was owned by someone and was in dire need of updating. It had tired old wicker furniture and tacky decor. I am not a snob, but I could not imagine sleeping on the small, flat unappealing bed that was in the "master bedroom".
The "outer deck" was the size of a postage stamp.
The only good thing was that there was a full size fridge, stove, microwave and washer and dryer. Otherwise, stay home...

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkiegirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake St Louis,MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2007

Stayed here for 4 nights over Presidents Day weekend 2007. We are a family of 5 with with 3 children ages 17,16 and 7. We had a condo in the 300 building. Check in staff was freindly and helpful. The 300 bulding was located next to the pool and tennis courts, and a short walk to the marina/clubhouse. The unit was a 2 bedroom/2 bath model and had a nice oceanview . The deck was terrbly small, just enough room for 2 people to stand. The decor and furniture of the unit were dated and of below average quality. Tile floor in the kitchen,bath and hall were newer and nice. The carpet was worn and dated. The unit was stocked with the bare minimum of pots,pans,plates,plates,cups, etc. Unit had a dishwasher we we used often because of the few utensils available. There also was washer and dryer stack unit that allowed us to do light laundry,especially the bath linens during our stay. The room was pretty clean overall upon arrival. The mattresses were of lower quality and not very comfortable. The grounds were very attractive and well kept. the pool was very large and used often by the kids even though it was a little colder than normal temperature during our stay. The hot tub never worked during our stay of 4 days. We were told by staff "it was broke" and they did not know when it would be fixed. That is a pretty lame answer. There is free high speed wireless internet that worked fine,at the clubhouse, and the usual continental breakfast, that was OK. We all felt the Ocean Pointe was OK, but none of us felt a huge desire to return.

  • Liked — Grounds and location
  • Disliked — Room Amenities
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MODavidS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
569 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing