We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$904
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$730
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
738
753
443
261
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
753
443
261
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtscafe bartwo bedroom condowasher and dryerfull kitchenocean pointtiny balconystayed in buildinglarge poolsmall beachwinn dixiebeach areanice resortking bedkey largomarinagrounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,812 - 1,817 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We prebooked from UK for one week. Very difficult to find. Sat Nav does not show its location. Must make sure that you enter "Tavernier" into Sat Nav rather than Key Largo, otherwise you will never find it. Apartment was fine - a bit dated but spotlessly clean. Just about had a sea view from the Balcony. Unfortunately the day we arrived, the resort had decided to close the pool and surrounding area so very limited space to chlill out in the sun, other than the tiny beach. Not good for swimming at all and I got bitten to shreads by sandflies. Only lasted one afternoon there! Cross that the hotel did not notify us before our arrival that the pool would be closed. Offered alternative swimming at a Water Attraction Theme Park 7.5 miles away. Not our thing at all, so didn't go. This may seem trivial to some people reading this review, but as we are from the UK and we were seeking some sunshine, it was important to us.

Think that Ocean Pointe is a great place to stop off on your way down south towards Key West, but unless you have a boat, we would not recommend it as a holiday base. 2.5 miles from the nearest Supermarket and about 7.5 miles to the nearest restaurant. Cafe was awful. Our bed was broken (not by us!) and we had constant noise for two days from a hammer drill being used in the apartment next to ours. We did complain (politely) but the staff manning the front desk were not bothered. Bed did get mended (by my husband) and checked out by the resort, but still made a dreadful noise every time we turned over.

Would not rush back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigH631961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I booked this through hotwire, as I just needed somewhere to stay overnight on a trip from Key West back to Miami. It wasn't really a hotel though - it's privately owned condos, and so you take your chances with regards to the type/quality of room you're given. Whilst I had a good experience, I'm not sure I'd recommend it as anything other than an alternative to a quick stopover in a motel, just in case you get lumbered with an awful condo.

The condo we got was decorated in a rather twee fashion, but it was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with a bar kitchen and tiny balcony. We didn't use any of the facilities, but there was a pool, a small beach area and a cafe on site. The biggest annoyance was that no-one informed us there would be some building work going on - we were woken up at 8am by an incredibly loud noise which went on for an hour.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We spent one night there as we toured Florida. We had a wonderful 2 bedroomed suite in Bolck C with a fabulour view. The suite was wonderful, so much so, that we arranged with the hotel to eat our restaurant dinner in our suite and enjoy the view and wonderful sunset. We can't praise this place enough - lovely suite, great staff, lovely little beach and harbour and quiet and unspoint.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

A great value, would stay again. Great for fishing expedition.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My wife and I chose a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit for a 5 night vacation with our friends and their 7 year old over Thanksgiving week. We got an end unit in building 4 on the top floor. The ocean view from the balcony was great, the furnishings were adequate, and the free WiFi worked well in the unit but was not available anywhere else on the property. The living room had a large flat screen TV with a VCR/DVD player and a radio/CD/tape player. The furnishings were OK and the sofa could also make into a bed. The dining area is between the living room and kitchen and had a small dining table and a two seat breakfast bar. All of the usual appliances were in the kitchen but the selection of cooking utensils was very limited. No dishwasher soap was provided. We were able to get extra coffee free of charge from the front desk. We took the smaller bedroom that had a double bed and its own bathroom (but no TV). Our friends took the master bedroom with a king size bed which also has a bathroom and a TV. The bathrooms include hair dryers, towels, and soaps. Daily maid service is not provided but they will give you more towels if you ask. Pool towels are also provided. The unit included a washer and dryer but we didn't find any soap or dryer sheets. The flooring was ceramic tile (no carpet). Overall, the unit was very quiet, fairly clean, and the air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The large salt water pool was very nice, the water was warm, and it looked clean. The spa is small (seats 6) but works well. Lots of tables and chairs are in the pool area. The pool is open until 11pm. Several bar-be-ques are located on the property with picnic tables and trash bins. Two lighted tennis courts are available and the office will loan you some well used rackets and balls. The beach area is small but has a volley ball court. (Unlike most of Florida, the keys do not have sandy beaches.) A small marina is available for boats but they charge by the foot. Parking is also available for boats on trailers and a launching ramp is available. A computer with internet access and a printer is available for about $7 for 15 minutes in the check-in area. A small restaurant and bar is located off the check-in desk. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did purchase a pretty good key lime pie for $20. The property is located about two hours from Key West, one hour from the Everglades Park, and two hours from Ft. Lauderdale. Plenty of restaurants are nearby. We tried Mrs. Mac's, the Fish House, Fish House Encore, and Taster's Grill. We'd recommend all of these but you might need a reservation as the Fish House Encore. Sightseeing included a trip to the nearby beach park (at the end of the road past the resort), the Wild Bird Center (also nearby), the glass bottom boat sunset cruise, a trip to the Everglades (bring mosquito repellent) with an airboat ride at Gator Park, and a trip to Key West. Be sure to check the check-in area for coupons for local attractions and restaurants. They said no pets but we saw lots of visiting dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jims_laptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews