We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
658
54
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
54
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesprivate beachwonderful hostsbocce ballthanks mikekey westconch keysmall coolersnorkel gearthought of everythingtiki hutcharcoal grilllittle slice of paradisebahia hondachaise loungessea grasssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway this is it! Spotless rooms, affordable, BBQ's, private beach and super friendly staff. I can't wait to go back and would never dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

When my wife and I got engaged earlier this year, we decided that we wanted to have a private and intimate ceremony on a beach somewhere. We looked online at our options to get married on an island in the Caribbean, but decided that the logistics and expense were too much for us. After looking into the Florida Keys on TripAdvisor, it became clear that Island Bay Resort was the place for us. Being that we're from Illinois and had never been to the Keys before, we had zero experience going into this. We put our trust into the reviews we read here and our faith was rewarded with one of the best vacations of our lives.

Mike and Carol have the perfect location on a beautiful little slice of private beachfront property. When we arrived we noticed immediately that the property was immaculate. The sand, the landscaping, and the beach house were beyond well-maintained. They had set us up with their favorite wedding planner and from the moment we checked in, we felt as though we were home. As mentioned in other reviews, we opened our door to find Jimmy Buffet on the CD player and a welcome note with flowers and key lime chocolates on our bed. We stayed in the waterfront efficiency which offers a nice view of the beach and a private deck with a table and chairs for outdoor dining and entertaining. The day after we arrived, the wedding went off without a hitch. Island Bay Resort uses Keys Dream Weddings and they took care of every little detail so my bride and I had a completely stress-free private ceremony. The rest of our trip was a blur of fun and relaxation and we loved every minute of it. This was only our first trip to the resort but it won't be our last. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wes and Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed three nights at this resort in cottage # 10, and felt like we had our very own beach house on the gulf side of the keys. The owners have created a quiet, well maintained spot for their guests and our spacious king sized bedroom with efficiency kitchen was a perfect Keys get-a-way spot. The beach facing the water is very quiet and we took the opportunity to kayak and snorkel ( both provided by the resort). The only negative is the water along the beach is more like a weedy lake and more suited to viewing and boating than swimming. The sunsets were amazing and every evening the guests would gather with wine to watch the show from the deck chairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is very clean, charming , laid back with iguanas around the premisses ( I took lots of pictures of the iguanas ).
Beach is beautiful with lots of chair to sit down and enjoy the view.
The only down side is that we stay only for the weekend .
Good place for family or couples.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 40Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed for five days in October and enjoyed every moment. The resort is a low-keyed, friendly and relaxing place. The owners (and the property's cats and iguana) help to make you feel welcome.
We stayed in cottage 5. Next time we will go for one of the suites, just to give us a little more room to spread out.
The beach is very nice. There are always plenty of comfy lounges and chairs. Watching the sunset with other guests is wonderful.
Snorkeling from the beach was fun and having kayaks available for short excursions was great!
My only complaint was that the AC unit in our cottage was rather noisy. We slept with the ceiling fan going instead. Some cottages have newer (quieter) models.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarbWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews