We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
686
55
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
55
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages private beach wonderful hosts bocce ball weber grill thanks mike key west small cooler thought of everything tiki hut little piece of paradise bahia honda grounds are immaculate small kitchen adirondack chairs relaxing vacation palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

There is an old saying that goes "If you are LUCKY ENOUGH...(and it should read "to stay at Island Bay Resort")...then you are LUCKY ENOUGH. Mike and Carole Shipley treat every guest like they are family. Every room at Island Bay has the most thoughtful and personal touch with it's own theme. The sunsets from the dock are as breathtaking as any you could possible dream of. If you want to paddle board, kayak or snorkel in gin clear water, you have come to the right place. It's no accident that Island Bay Resort was voted Top 25 Hotels for Romance and Top 25 small hotels for 6 years running.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room - seriously.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This resort is an amazing place. All the small details make this place one of the best places to stay in the keys. From the perfect landscaping, to the fresh flowers and chocolates on the bed, just to name a few. All the rooms have there own names and the decore gives them a very personal touch. We spent lots of time on the dock and the beach area. We snorkeled right off the beach. This place is truly a little slice of heaven.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. This is a quiet private resort.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dave292t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My husband and I loved Island Bay Resort. The cottages and grounds are immaculate. We stayed in Cottage #7. A very cute 1 bedroom cottage with small kitchen and lovely bedroom. Carol and Mike are incredibly nice. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts. They have 10 beautiful cottages and the properties impeccable. They have creative a little place in Paradise from their hammocks to their Cabana on their Beach. I highly recommend this property. I live in Fort Lauderdale I mean this is just a quiet little refuge 5 stars plus!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Island bay was an awesome place, we stayed in unit 2 in August. It was very clean and comfortable, everything we needed for a relaxing couple of days. Plus they have paddleboards and kayaks for the guests to use, which we did, this a great perk. We would definitely come back. Owners were great hosts!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews