We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn Islamorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Crrekside Inn was a very pleasant surprise. Clean, quaint and a charm all its own. Valeria, the owner/manager was pleasant and helpful. It was perfect for our needs and we are already planning another trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your positive remarks! We enjoyed having you as a guest, as we do with all our friendly customers. We hope to see you again soon, so we can make your experience just as accommodating as the last, if not better! Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    134
    67
    31
    36
See reviews for
82
162
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

If you want to be near Islamorada and all the great dive sites, then this is the place for you. It has a nice creek in the back and the Florida Dive Keys Center is a few blocks down the way and uses the same creek to get out to the sea. Conch Republic Divers is also across the street on the other side of the highway. I dived with both outfits and have no complaints.

Manager was fantastic in dealing with customer problems. I asked for a larger room and was promptly upgraded to a the double deluxe room which is great. Very spacious with two beds and better kitchenette than the standard. Had a door in the front and back and you can walk outside to the pool and the BBQ grill (a big one with a custom mini-keg smoker attached) area with shaded chairs and a hammock. Would recommend as a conveniently located motel that is both comfortable and relaxing.

This place is very close to Islamorada restaurants (Island Grill, Morada Bay, Wahoo's, Lorelei, Boardwalk Pizza, etc.), which are plentiful. Winn Dixie up the street about 5 minutes. Also not too far from the History of Diving Museum and other attractions in Islamorada.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveDudesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your immaculate review! We are ecstatic to have met your needs. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope you will be back to make more memories at our establishment. As you have experienced, our guests' satisfaction is our top priority and we will go to great lengths to ensure their comfort. We greatly appreciate you expressing the devotion we apply to making our customers happy. We anticipate your next stay with us, and hope it will be soon! Thank you, again, for staying at Creekside Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

ive stayed a lot there ,im an avid scubadiver and its great located for that.But it was really getting rundown worse and worse untill the point i stopped going there,last time about 2/3 years ago.Im
done,how low can ya go,well,not that low lol.Back then it was called the Keys Motel. Friends organised a dive weekend in March and said we are going to creekside,i said ok,lets dive,so
i drove there and punched it in my gps,thinking nothing of it:-),so after 5 hour drive,drove in there parking lot and i scratched my head...hmm...i know this place...but dont really recognize it.Well,
hotel got sold and new owners poored in money and did a full rehab.And i loved it,maybe not still highend enough for some,but i loved it and so did my GF and 4 year old daughter,nice pool,nice patio where used to be an old building.Right on the inlet where the diveboat passes.Restaurant was updated also and also the old buildings next to the motel.Yep a nice surprise and ill be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulExports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Your review means a great deal to us, considering the work we have put into the hotel as new owners to make each guest's stay as accommodating as possible, we are very appreciative of your positive praise. Also, we are very happy to know the transition of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. We have improved a great deal, but are always striving to better the hotel even more. We hope you will continue to stay with us and experience our growth as we develop and progress further. We are looking forward to any potential business we may have the opportunity of having with you in the future. Thank you for your valued opinion, and for choosing The Creekside Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The room was decent, it had a fridge and microwave which was nice. But, the floors were tile which wasn't very inviting and the bathroom had shutter "doors", like the kind that would be on a closet. So it didn't really leave much room for privacy. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but it wasn't horrible either. It was clean, but I wouldn't stay here again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 986StephanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate helpful opinions as we are always striving to better our hotel in every aspect. We take all criticism to a constructive degree. We are doing some current renovations regarding the sliding bathroom doors in some of our rooms and working to make each of our rooms as cozy and comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope after we make some more improvements on our hotel that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is located in a good location, with easy access to Islamorada or Key Largo. It's set a little back from the main road, so traffic noises did not bother us. The room is large and very nicely decorated. The unique decorations on the wall create an authentic island feel.The bed we were given was a queen, even though we reserved a king sized. The comfort of the bed was average, but the sheets were stained and we slept on top of the covers. Also, the towels were threadbare and harsh.

The receptionist was friendly and tried hard to help us. However, this hotel has some very strange requirements. When we checked in, we had a reservation which was completely pre-paid. The receptionist told us they put a $100 hold on our credit card in case of incidentals. This was not a problem. However, she then presented us with a receipt to sign for $100 charge on the credit card. We questioned this (we've had holds on the card before without having a sign for an actual charge) and asked her to show us this explanation in the pages of hotel policies we had to sign for check in, but it was not there. She stated we could not check in without signing this $100 charge receipt and if we refused and left, we would still be charged the full pre-payment for the room. We felt trapped and agreed to sign the slip.

The receptionist did try to help the situation, offering to give us a receipt stating the full refund in the morning when we checked out. This would have been very reassuring, however the front office closes at 7 pm and doesn't reopen until 8 am. We had to leave before that so she offered to email us the receipt. She did send us the receipt later that day and hopefully everything will show up correctly on the credit card.

So while the front desk staff did her best to help our situation, I do not feel this inn is worth the hassle. There are many other choices in the area and we will pick a different one if we travel in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stay a weekend, or stay a week. Creekside Inn has a great location. I had a last minute trip to the Keys a few months ago and had the great pleasure of finding this gem. The location is perfect. Right in the heart of fishing and diving. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean. I loved the little surprise when after my late arrival I opened the back door onto the beautiful waterway! I slept very well in the comfortable bed. I was gratefule for the mini fridge for my leftover dinner. I enjoyed this property so much that, I am going back to spend easter weekend with my whole family and bringing friends along.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAnn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! The opinions of our guests are very important to us, it delights us to hear we could accommodate you. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family and friends for future visits. The more, the merrier! We dearly appreciate your positive praise, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Creek Side Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of a having a complete weekend off and drawn by the beautiful weather outlook, we decided what better way to spend such a joyous weekend but in the Florida Keys! We, of course, without hesitation promptly booked a reservation at our preferred lodging location - The Creekside Inn, located on the water in beautiful Islamorada. We made the reservation with ease, and with very little notice to boot, and headed south to our beautiful destination. We actually arrived rather late this visit, due to unforeseen circumstances at my job (emergency patients have the most inconvenient timing!) but upon our arrival, all was in order and we quickly settled into the comforts of our usual reserved room. We awoke the next morning to a beautiful blue sky and bright shining sun and enjoyed a delicious breakfast at Made 2 Order, located adjacent to the hotel’s property. After dining on some morning fare, we returned to our lodging to discover that some wonderful new additions had been placed since our last visit. Now, overlooking the waterfront canal, is a tropical paradise adorned with tiki huts, chaise lounges and a fire pit! Where are marshmallows and graham crackers when you need them? So, needless to say, my husband and I lounged blissfully atop the beachside amenities while our 5-year-old daughter played amongst the sand and with the tropical lotus flowers. It was absolutely perfect! The weekend was short but the weather was beautiful and our time well spent. Certainly worth the trip! We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Girl_97_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Your review is dearly appreciated. We are delighted to hear such positive remarks regarding your stay with us. As with all of our customers, we are infinitely happy to meet your needs and to have you end your stay satisfied with the quality of our hotel that we maintain. We hope you will stay with us in the future and have no doubts that we will meet your needs once more. Looking forward to your future endeavors with us and thank you, again, for staying at The Creekside Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
6.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Property: Creekside Inn Islamorada
Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing