We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitting Your budjet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice location in half way to Key West. 2 Queen bed room was just nice to 2 adults and 2 teens. We stayed 2 nights. Arrived early ans room was not ready, but we were told that room is ready in 20 min. YES it was ready and spotless in that time. Included breakfast was just for 2 and we need to purchase 2 "vouchers" more. Breakfast was provided by "joint venture" business just next door. There was not any "healthy" options, everything was fried somehow. Personal in hotel was very helpful and nice, activities nearby were told and could be reserved trough front desk. Nice dinner restaurant in same street about 400 meters (1/4 mile).

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice people, the rooms are clean they do a great job, i wish them luck and i hope to return soon, it was an amazing vacation. I would recommend it to anyone. Dont believe the bad reviews. That was not my experience. Going to florida keys? Then stay ther.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Donna:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
For the past two years we worked really hard to make Creekside Inn Islamorada a clean, and enjoyable inn for all the travelers coming to visit the Keys.
We truly thank you again for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

What a surprise i didn't expect such an adorable little spot.My husband loves to fish and this is the best spot in the keys to store fish. The kids loved running around in the yard and i loved the lagoon! Owners are so wonderful helped with everything. Definitely recommend this place for families..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaBoss29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we at Creekside Inn Islamorada try very hard to make all our Guest feel at home.

Our success comes hand by hand with our Guest satisfaction so is very important for us to get such a nice review. Thank you again!

We hope to see you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great hotel run by a hard working couple! Great rooms, clean, quaint, lots to do around the hotel! Will definitely be back! Not sure what the other reviews were saying about bad attitudes, friendly owners who seem to really care.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review!
We are glad you have a nice time at Creekside Inn Islamorada, we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Terrible service, unfriendly staff. Still waiting on my refund several weeks later...

Here are the problems I had:

booking online
reserving multiple rooms
no pets!
no power in first room
no air in 2nd room
no tv in 3rd room
no plumbing outside... where I had to sleep for 2 hours because I was exhausted and they could not find my reservation.

Room Tip: The Patio/outdoor space is a nice place to sleep, compared to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Georgiaboy107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We value all our guests opinions and we are very sorry for what happened to you.

We work hard every day to provide quality service at a convenient rate, but again, we feel very sorry we let you down. We will continue trying to get better and more efficient.

Please fell free to contact us directly or via the hotel email with the details of your stay (dates, room number, name) so we can address each of your concern in person.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I enjoyed staying here. Staff be real nice. rooms clean and peoples be nice. I come back.. Yes! Thank you. I enjoyed sitting on patio with my tea in morning and perfect for sunset viewing and sunrises too. cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonBon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for such a nice review, like you, many guest enjoy sitting on the canal for breakfast or for sunset. Is quiet, relaxing and cozy and away from the highway noise.

We are an Old Florida value hotel who welcome fisherman, divers and families looking to enjoy the best the Florida Keys has to offer.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our family had a blast here, clean rooms and very friendly mom and pop run motel. I will be going back again and I would recommend this hotel to anyony wishing to have a good time in the upper keys! We all cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twocents2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review for our property we hope to see you again in the future!

Management
Creekside Inn Islamorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,584 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
663 reviews
3.6 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
869 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing