We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ... No luxury but clean and spacious!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice place ... No luxury but it was a very pleasant stay. Dani was very nice us! We had a very nice day by the pool and BBQ at night with Bon fire, the kids really enjoy it, so did we. We will definitely going back there!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had stayed here a couple of years ago when it was the Keys Inn. I have to say that since it's under new ownership, it's awful, our room was not clean and smelled like an old laundry room (which I think it was an old laundry room converted to a motel room) One window in the entire room and it was inoperable. Staff couldn't decide exactly what they were going to charge me. The nightly rate kept going up the closer we got to our room. Room was very poorly furnished, tv remote also inoperable. Coffee maker did not work and I paid over $200 for the night. Not worth the money!!!! You can find a much nicer place to stay for a lot less a little further down the road. Staff was not at all friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry if your experience with us was not up to your expectations. We operate Creekside Inn Islamorada as a family business and we like to believe that every Guest becomes part of us while visiting the Florida Keys.

Thanks to your comments we were able to fix a minor problem in the room you were staying and now other Guests can enjoy their stay with ease.

We always remind Guests booking a room with us to watch for our more affordable pricing during weekdays or Sundays, being Saturday so high in demand makes our prices tied with the other hotels around us.

Please accept my invitation to stay with us again**!!. Hope to see you soon!

German Fucaraccio
Owner

** Some restrictions may apply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The room was incredibly spacious overlooking the canal. All staff was friendly and helpful. I like it very much. Everything looks very new. Shower is great -even with hair dryer. Very convenient to have the Made 2 order cafe next to it for fantastic breakfast with a view to the canal. The swimming pool area is very nice. It was easy to get everywhere from here, very well located.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your nice review about our property! So glad to hear you loved our place. We thrive every day to make all of our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and at home while staying with us in the beautiful Florida Keys. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was nice and very helpful and the rooms were clean, but for the price of 200 dollars a night, the size of the room was very small and the bed was about 1 foot away from the bathroom door and I could have literally sat on the side of my bed and urinated in the toilet. There was sliding glass doors that I thought led to a balcony, but they were screwed shut and glazed so you couldn't see through them. There was no room phone and the television had maybe 15-20 basic channels. Very overpriced for the accomodations. Motel 6 feel to it!!! Also, water pressure in shower was very weak!

Room Tip: Not too many vacancies anywhere, but this place didn't sell out for either night I was there! Sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review about our property! We do take our guests comments very seriously and we have been working to addressed all of your concerns.

Please accept my apologies if your experience was not as expected. Thanks to your comments we are working on a new Cable TV system and soon all our rooms will have lost of channels to choose with all the favorite sports.

At Creekside Inn Islamorada we thrive on the cleanliness of our accommodations as well as making all our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and at home. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The price was affordable, very clean, great sitting area with tiki hut floating dock fire pit lounge chairs right next to the room. We went on a paddle board trip with the company at the hotel and it was great ! If I return to the area I will definitely stay here again. It was quiet the room had a/c, cable, good size fridge w/freezer and micro perfect for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: office is not open 24hrs try to arrive before it closes - we arrived late and they made arrangement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I see continual improvements to the property. Nice sized remodeled rooms. Excellent desk service and housekeeping. Super location as well as close proximity to businesses that will satisfy most traveler needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Higashiuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We chose the Creekside Inn because of its incredibly convenient location on the way to Key West. The rooms are spacious, though not incredibly modern, and the property is right on the creek. We enjoyed sitting outside by the water in the evening, and we LOVED the location. Daniel at the front desk was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,584 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
663 reviews
3.6 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
869 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing