We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Florida Charm”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good old Florida Motel. Very clean and kept up well. My second time staying here and I noticed they continue to make improvements and not just letting it go. Could use some more utensils, pans etc. in the kitchenettes. Great service. I will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dewey

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    143
    73
    31
    36
See reviews for
87
172
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service! That is the first time I have had anyone at a hotel walk me to my room. However it is small and run down. If you can find it online for a decent price I would say it is a nice place to stop for the day/ night on the way to key west.

The rum bar is 6 miles south of here :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Madalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Madalyn

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and public space areas.
Please contact us the next time your are in the Keys so we can personally handle your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great little inn on Tavernier Creek, next to a marina so you can get boat gas/repairs/put in as needed. The marina costs $7 per foot to put in, but if you go down the road to Harry Harris Park it is only a flat $15 for the day. Right on the creek you have access to ocean and bay in no time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was really a great size !! double beds were a little small for two people but were very clean and nicely made. Couch was also a pull out bed. Great location right on canal real close to Tavernier Creek . Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Misrepresented in their ads: located in highway-side, junky, pot-holed strip. "Ocean access" was cement parking strip on the canal UNDER our room. No elevator. "Free Breakfast" was $10.00. Few services nearby. $100.00 'cleaning' deposit!! Meager amenities, room under-stocked with towels etc., no discounts for AAA or seniors. Locked ice machine. Office was way down the block. We would not go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slowlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your comments regarding our hotel.
We appreciate your sharing your hotel experience with us and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are constantly updating and renovating our hotel so we can exceed the expectations of our guests. If you decide to return to the Keys please let us know so you can experience the renovated and updated Creekside Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rooms are very clean. The Hotel is right next to the little restaurant where you can have amazing lunch and breakfast. There is a little beach on the left and also docking space for a boat. If you are coming scuba dive or just be in the keys while you go for other activities this is the perfect place to stay. We were very happy with your choice and the price was right.

Great Stay.

Room Tip: We were in the room nr 2 very clean at the ground level no stairs to climb :)) with view of the boat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CriUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms very clean and comfortable with adequate TV , refrigerator, freezer and coffee maker. Location is excellent being across from Tavernier Marina and near many restaurants. Service was very friendly and efficient. Parking was plentiful and getting in and out to US 1 was a piece of cake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SideSalad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your positive experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your positive experience with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Property: Creekside Inn Islamorada
Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing