We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW Pizza!!”

Jersey Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Tavernier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having owned our own pizza restaurant we are pretty harsh on others but this was wonderful! Tables out side, love that. The crust can make or break a pizza and this one was so great!!! A little small and dark inside so we opt for the patio. Small and easily passed by but make sure you don't. Each time we stop by on our way to the mainland, we live in Key West, we stop in. Nothing else on the islands that we have found compares to this little place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    153
    36
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Being from Jersey, just had to stop here to try the pizza, especially after reading the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The pizza was NOT quite like anything I could get back home, but was pretty good nevertheless. The major problem with this place was the service! There was hardly anyone there when we arrived, but it still took forever to get our food. In the meantime, the place filled up and we watched many tables arrive, get served and leave before we got our food. Will NOT return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Driver needs to learn manners”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Once again I tried delivery, and the driver is a rude teenager who does not care if the order is right but sure wants his tip, which would have been a good one if he actually cared if the whole order is delivered. Never again they never get the order correct.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookie-Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing catering job!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Boardwalk Pizza in Islamorada catered an outdoor welcome dinner for 90 prior to our son's destination wedding in the Keys. They worked with us to provide great recommendations; sausage and peppers, wings, ziti and more. Garlic rolls and pizzas, too... all delivered fresh, hot and professionally.

Our food got rave reviews from everyone, from tiny grandmothers to large & hungry groomsmen. We're from PA and now live in the Keys - it may not be 100% Jersey or Philly but it's as close as you're going to get down here.

The food gets 4 stars - the friendly service and reasonable price gets 5 stars!! Boardwalk Pizza made for an incredible party -

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diver4comm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have had in SFL after leaving Ney York 7 Years ago....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I tried a Large 18" Pie from the new Florida City, FL location and my family declared it the "Best Pizza we have had since leaving NY" and that is saying something as my wife is second generation American with her family coming original from Palermo, Sicily....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demoore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Jersey Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing