We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bad reason to stay at a hotel was turned into an extremely pleasant experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bad reason to stay at a hotel was turned into an extremely pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I had to stay here because my father was having brain surgery at Moffitt. It was a very stressful time. However, my experience upon walking into the lobby and up to the front desk turned it into a very welcoming experience. Venda greeted us and was so friendly, helpful and compassionate, she made us feel so welcome and comfortable. She is dynamite at her job, as well as fantastic with the guests! I looked forward to seeing her smiling face everyday! She definitely made my stay very delightful! No one else was as wonderful as she was! The woman that provided breakfast was also very efficient at her job and would always say,"Good morning and ask if you needed anything or had everything you needed." I cannot recall her name, but I was there from Dec. 9-14th.
The cleaning crew was also very efficient and trustworthy. I left an article of clothing in the room when I checked out and came the next day and it was waiting at the front desk as I was told over the phone.

The breakfast food wasn't as good as I had hoped. The pancakes were like rubber, and there were scrambled eggs with no bacon or sausage. I don't eat eggs without bacon or sausage. There was only one day that there was sausage offered with the eggs.

I would definite stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    69
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
122
76
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We tried another hotel before landing here two days later- so glad we found you Holiday Inn Express! Our room is quiet and the bed is so comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and clearly here to make us feel at home. We were greeted at the front desk by Venda who welcomed us with her warm smile and supported us in finding sites to see and let us know she would be available if we needed any help while we were here. Venda also told us about close by Lettuce Park to go to for their mile long amazing board walk where we saw many exotic birds and even an alligator from a safe distance. Don't miss it when you stay here.

Room Tip: We liked the quiet of our 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parker222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

After staying New Year's Eve 2011, front desk shared great restaurant in area. When I was returning in 2012, I called front desk to ask name of nearby cafe. Employee, Venda, offered to drive by on her way home & get the name, then texted it to me allowing me to make NYE reservation. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available for travelers with pets. Great staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

While staying at this hotel Charles went out of his way to assure my families satisfaction. Unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short due to a Family member health emergency. Which was also aided by Charles calling 911 & getting us assistance. This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyFloralCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for my daughter's graduation from USF. From my phone call to make the reservation until check out everything was PERFECT. I called and asked for a certain type of room and the man (his name escapes me right now), described the rooms and helped me choose the right one. I was already impressed. I explained that my flight was coming in very early and would that be a problem. He said no and let me know that someone would call me on the day of arrival to make sure everything was still on track. 25 minutes before I arrived I received a call from Paige to make sure I was still on the way and wanted to warn me of a potential issue. We hitch was fine but the fact the fact that there were no surprises with this trip. Everything that was supposed to be done was done well and perfectly. I recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kbwhitern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express- Tampa North. I am excited that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the fantastic service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I've come to rely on Holiday Inn Express. It's my go-to hotel, because, with very few exceptions that I've found, this brand offers consistently clean, comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices; has a great breakfast each morning; and employees friendly, efficient, capable staff. This Holiday Inn Express was no different. Well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a nice benefit and starts the day off good. Location is great and easy access to all major roads. The rooms are large as is the bathroom. The rates are fair and the AAA discount helps.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing