We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Staff was very helpful. Hotel is new and clean. It's a little off the beaten path but that is good because you don't have the noise and and it's not far from USF. I will definently stay there again !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djisarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

The hotel is super clean. It has great service. It was more than what i expected to have for the price. I am a super clean and pickie customer but i don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yailin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We came to Tampa to go to Busch Gardens, and we were so glad we stayed here! We thought about staying in one of the hotels that were closer (some say that they are less than a mile away) and walking into the park to save on parking fees. I wouldn't recommend it with children, they were tired enough after walking around the park all day, and those hotels are not really close to the maingate, they may be close to the fence, but you would still have to walk quite a way, not to mention that the park isn't really in a good area to walk in, especially at night. This hotel is just far enough away to be in a nice, quiet area, but close enough to drive there very quickly. the hotel is beautiful, and the staff will make your stay! They are so accomodating. The pool/spa and patio are immaculate! The kids had to much fun going from the hot tub to the pool and back. Nearly every time we were in the pool, we had it all to ourselves. The rooms are so nice, the beds are super comfortable, and the bedding is really nice and soft. This hotel had everything we were looking for, from a later checkout (noon instead of 11) to a lovely pool, and breakfast to get us going every morning. If you are coming to Tampa, stay here, seriously. I know we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamDamnily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Clean and like new. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful greenspace surrounding hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScreenName0690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

just stayed and the la quinta and my i say it was the best stay i had and the people in the front desk was great.thank you Wilson and Tiffany for a great great stay will be back at this hotel when in town thanks again from my family and me....

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris123NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Hotel built in an area that left a lot of trees/nature so feels relaxing but is very easy to get to Interstates to get into Tampa. When checking in with dogs, the front desk staff very helpful to get us on a ground floor. Every morning when we went to the great breakfast I was always greeted by management and always plenty of staff around. We stay at LaQuinta always and have never felt this special, some barely give you a 'grunt' in the AM. Looking forward to coming back, love Tampa, adn will make this our hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

What a nice hotel and they are a green business. What a great stay! I go to Tampa to se my son in college and I have always stayed at the La Quinta on Fowler. It has always been a pleasant experience,but this La Quinta is really nice for non-smoking people. Thank You!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
902 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-0932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: £90 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing