We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee,Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place-very clean”
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Very Nice! Clean rooms, professional staff. Three restaurants will deliver to your room, no delivery fee. The afternoon social hour was a bit lacking, but all else was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanTallahasseeFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    72
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
125
77
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Great location near College,Busch Gardens and other Tampa attractions . Near all the hustle and bustle but seems like its out of the way. Beautiful area to take a nice walk . Some stores in comples A chinese take out, a nail salon and some other restaurants Clean poool and jacuzzi Nice fitness room Flat screen tv in room refrigerator and microwave Front desk staff are always friendly remember us from last visit. Feel very comfortable nice breakfast

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbstasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

As the title states I'm an Elite Returns Member of La Quinta properties. I have traveled the entire state of Fla and South Georgia on business for the past 5 years. Initially I stayed at varying properties of many brand name hotels. I chose to Partner with La Quinta properties due to their location, convenience, consistency, ease of reservation, customer service and overall "make yourself at home" atmoshpere. Obviously due to my Elite status with La Quinta I am sold on the value they offer in both price and overall experience I receive at every stay.

This is not a paid advertisement, just a Professional who chooses to take the time on a Friday night to express the appreciation of a deserving company / brand. La Quinta has never failed me because when I've had a "beef" I simply contacted the Property Manager and all was resolved on the local level. I frequent many properties to where I know the Property Managers on a first name basis as they do me.

This past week my son was admitted to a hospital in Tampa, Fl. Please don't be distracted as the story ends well as he was discharged today in good health. My wife and I planned days off to be with him during his hospital stay. I accessed my La Quinta Returns online account to search for properties within the vicinty of the hospital. I chose the La Quinta Temple Terrace due to proximity to the hospital.

My Wife and I arrived late the 1st night and was greeted with a warm smile and informed of a room upgrade. Not unusual given the Elite Status I've achieved but certainly not taken for granted due to the service I have become accustomed to. So why am I taking the time to write this and what's my particular interest in this property? Without a doubt this is the newest more elaborate property I have stayed at. I have my favorites throughout the state and all have a "consistency aspect" you come to appreciate which keeps me coming back. The Temple Terrace property has all this along with being newer property. The decor is unique and subtle with a "welcome home' feeling.

In summary, if I could leave my cell number, email address, smoke signal code, etc, to personally express my satisfaction with this property -- I would. So, for what's it worth you'll have to take my word for it and book the stay -- You won't be disappointed!!
Happy & Safe Travels,
Bill

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax3bxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We always stay at La Quinta Hotels because of the quality and cleanliness they upkeep. This location was beyond our expectations! Service was excellent. Location was perfect because my husband had to work while I went to Busch Gardens with the kids. Everything was merely 5 min away, yet far enough from the major roads for a quiet nights stay. Upon checking in late at night, Shanna was very helpful and courteous. We had to book two more rooms last minute for friends and colleagues and she assisted without hesitation. We stayed in a 2 room King suite. It was as ample as a one bedroom apartment. Breakfast was awesome as well, more than just cold cereal and bagels. There was a great variety of hot food to choose from, nothing "continental" about it. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm bay, fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Loved this hotel! Rooms are spacious and very clean. Plus, the colors are very relaxing. Everything in working order. Employees are very curtious and give you anything you need. Great breakfast in the morning. Pets are welcome. Could not have asked for a more pleasnat stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orllando Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Excellent location in relation to Busch Gardens but still out of the way enough so you're not close to traffic and noise of the strip. Very clean rooms with flat screen TV. Friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle is quick and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank objectivelyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, SC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I have stayed at many LaQuintas ~ what service from the hotel staff. When visiting Tampa/Busch Gardens ~ this is a MUST stay location!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank You LaQuinta ~ we will be back to visit you all again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
820 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing