We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden East Fletcher”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Superb in most every way. The only complaint is that the bathroom fixtures were near end-of-life. The breakfast, especially, was a tremendous value. Similarly, the fitness center was very well maintained and easily accessed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ulysses B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We are planning some additional upgrades in 2014, including our guest room bathrooms. We hope you will get the chance to come back and stay with us and experience our upgrades!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Beautiful, reasonably priced accomodations perfect for business or liesure! The staff is superb! Hotel is located near Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and the University of South Florida campus; convenient to the inrterstate as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Olayemi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We appreciate your sharing your experience! Our convenient location is just one of the things that makes our hotel a great choice for travelers coming to North Tampa! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to come back and visit again soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Encountered a problem with the hotel ATM and Kristy and Mindy were very helpful and understanding regarding my issue and was very diligent in making sure that it was resolved. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The service went above and beyond thank you Kristy and Mindy again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NICOLE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very glad Kristy and Mindy were able to help you during your visit. We work hard to ensure we are offering all our guests outstanding customer service, and I am very pleased this was your experience!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just had a three night stay. Very friendly check-in staff. I had noisy neighbors above me and they quickly moved me to a higher room. There is a little room to room noise if you are very quite and sit next to the common wall-- but not enough to disturb my sleep. Room is clean and DID have enough outlets (4 between the beds). Nice TV with HDMI ports to plug in your devices AND you can get to the TV's input source settings with the supplied remote. Only ding would be the low volume of water in the shower head; but I suspect this is due to an overly aggressive flow restricter. Adequate parking. Internet speed on wireless, just barely adequate for video streaming. Traffic on I 75 can make this a little hard to get to in rush hours. I would have no problem recommending a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank mooring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked 2 rooms last minute for our Busch gardens trip with our family and 3 small children.The rooms were big, very clean and the staff was extremely nice. The breakfasts in the morning were wonderful as the kids ate free and had multiple choices . Very nice place and Id highly recommend it. and we will be going back several times. great location as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent a fantastic weekend here for my boyfriends birthday. We had a beautiful clean room on the sixth floor. Mindy at the front desk was a doll. Coffee in the room, refrigerator..microwave. Room service is delish.. Breakfast fantastic. Overall a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very nice hotel in a nice area. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was weak but OK. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Great service. Clean lobby. Great location. Close to everything.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank raycatch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing