We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, FL, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Everything went extraordinarily well. Rooms were very clean, service was exceptional the entire length of our stay. This was certainly the best hotel experience we have had in a long time. If I were going to stay in the North Tampa area again, I would definitely choose this location!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    231
    105
    53
    36
See reviews for
316
174
45
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a second time when visiting Tampa area to go to Busch Gardens. This hotel is not on the 'main drag' which we like because it is a little less traffic and less noise. The hotel is about 10 mins from Busch Gardens. The hotel has a nice, quaint restaurant which we ate at both nights of our stay. Food is good and not crazy proportions or grease - we find it a great place to eat healthy while on vacation. They also offer a $10 buffet breakfast that looked good and was popular with the guests (but we didn't partake in it). The hotel is very well kept with very good service all around. Nice & clean rooms, super comfortable beds, ample counter space in the washroom. Free cookies at front reception were nice treat. There is a small pantry store for food, snack and misc. purchases. The room is equipped with coffee maker and fridge. Convenient location; minutes from Busch Gardens and I-4.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdaTurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked this hotel in Tampa due to a good deal on Expedia. Even with the discount this hotel was pricey for what it offered, which was a "corporate" party that lasted until all hours of the night. Even on the fifth floor we could hear the music. Breakfast will cost you here and we didn't even try to see if it was worth it based on the menu that was posted we chose to go to an area grocery store to buy groceries but that ended up not being a great idea due to the refrigerator not functioning in our room. There was some water in the lobby in a pretty dispenser with lemons and limes in it that was sweating from not being taken care of and some oatmeal bars that looked like they had been left out all night and indeed they were there in the morning! This placed tries to be extra elegant on the surface but upon closer inspection it is not impressive! The staff were rude and unwilling to remedy any situations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wifeofhef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We're sorry to hear that your stay with us was not completely enjoyable. We're always looking for guest feedback to help us improve our services and offerings and we will certainly keep your comments in mind. We've alerted our team about the noise issues and malfunctioning refrigerator and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we can invite you back to our changes.

Kind regards,
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Not too much to complain about and I wouldn't have taken the time to write a review except for the fact that the king bed was so uncomfortable our stay was simply not a restful one. The bed has an adjusting knob and the different positions should be marked with "bad, worse, and terrible" the office chair seat was torn and the ventilation system was noisy. We called the desk asking for additional pillows in an attempt to enhance our comfort but after about and hour or so we had to make a trip to the lobby and make another request at which time the pillows were promptly delivered. The wifi is lame, the TV system is old school. on the bright side it was new years eve and apart from the a/c system the room was quiet. The room was clean and the people we interacted with were polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrD907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your honest review of your recent visit with us. I am very sorry your stay with us was not a restful one. If you could contact me and share what room you stayed in I will have our team promptly address the issue with the bed, the chair and the air conditioner. This type of situation is not the norm at our hotel and we will ensure this gets corrected right away. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the level of service we are known for upon your next visit to Tampa.

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

No A/C, put new unit in late 2nd day and didn't cool room, forgot to give me wake up call, so missed free breakfast. (shouldn't have to pay anyway). Shuttle was nice, but left before notifying me and wouldn't pick up at 11pm when park closed because they didn't have anyone to drive. Had to drive myself, got lost, didn't get to park until 8pm, staff acted like they could care less. Gave me refund for one night, and instead charged my card for another night! Plus a hold for $40. Couldn't get gifts for my son. Finally gave me refund on Christmas day. The only person with compassion was the Maintenance Man. No TV channels for kids like Disney or Nickelodeon. Had to watch movies on my computer after all the time it took to get online. Tried to print tickets at hotel for Busch Gardens and business office printer didn't work. Spent more time solving problems at hotel and caused us to be late both nights at Christmas Town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holiday726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive to ensure that our guests' needs are met whenever feasible and will review your comments with the appropriate members of our team. We hope we can invite you back for the service experience and hospitality you expect and deserve.

Kind regards,
Sarah Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

good place to stay and got free shuttle to busch garden enjoyed alot with family . good service and staff and nice to place to dine at late night overall good place to stay i woule definitely recommend anyone choose this place for stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BHANU P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad we were able to meet your needs and that you had a great time here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn and at Busch Gardens!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Found this place for a really good price. Room was really nice, well equipped with outlets and wired internet. Only problem was a leaky shower faucet. We reported it next day to front desk Pool was really warm, and hot tub was great. Did not think we would use the pool at 8:30 pm in December, but too good to pass up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you got to enjoy one of Florida’s many perks: swimming in December! We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon and enjoy more of what Florida and Tampa have to offer!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing