We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great and convenient location. Typical Hilton standards of good service and amenities. The only drawback (not huge) is the rooms could be updated. The carpet in my room looked old and worn, the furniture was fair. The overall cleanliness was of the room was good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    225
    105
    51
    36
See reviews for
309
171
43
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

All I can say about the team at the Hilton Garden Inn - Tampa North is that they are nothing short of amazing. The hotel was in great shape and every member of the staff was very accommodating. Maria was a phenomenal housekeeper, Brittney and Sarah were great managers, and all of the front desk and restaurant staff did their best to make sure my stay was perfect.
Definitely a safe bet to book you stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The front desk staff was very nice and courteous but the cleaning crew was rude and unfriendly. The cleaning crew acted like they did not want to help when we asked for clean towels for the restroom. I tried to be courteous but they still looked like they hated their job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice location, felt safe for me and my daughter and her friend. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but observed everyone who did was happy with food/service. Nice outside patio area, pool was nice with skimpy towels available. Hot tub was not functioning, air conditioner for hallway on 2nd and 3rd floors were not functioning, room air was fine. Room was clean/comfortable with fridge/coffee. Shower had hot/cold water at a decent pressure. We arrived at 9:30am and were allowed early check-in. Requested/needed 2 beds and was assigned a King bed twice before actually getting what we needed. Everyone working here was very nice. We did enjoy our stay, cookies and fruit water in the evening was nice, as well as coffee/tea with flavored creamers in the morning with a USA Today.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBu49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of being near Busch Gardens/Adventure Island. It was the perfect location for us. The area is great and the service is really was impressed me. The front desk was kind and helpful. We got in after a long day at the theme parks, so we did not want to leave the hotel for dinner. Therefore, we ate at the Lobby Restaurant and were very pleased with the service and the quality of the food. Very very good! Our room was fresh and clean and perhaps next time we'll stay a little longer and enjoy the pool because it looked very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaysaliz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our stay over the July 4th holiday weekend was good which says a lot since the hotel was full. However, be aware that there are no in-room safes -- you will have no way to secure your valuables while away from your room and in Florida you really don't want to leave expensive electronic devices in 150 degree cars in the parking lot of some tourist attraction where thieves like to prowl.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the past 3 nights to celebrate the 4th of July at Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The reason I chose this hotel is because if its close proximity to the parks, it's complimentary shuttle service to the parks and it's hotel brand. The complimentary shuttle service was great EXCEPT they only have 11 seats on the van and you need to reserve days in advance. Something we were not told about when we checked in. So when I tried to get my party of four reserved on the shuttle in the morning it was completely booked up until the afternoon. When I tried to RSVP the next day it was completely booked up again. This was one of our main reasons to stay here and avoid the $17 parking fee at the park. Very disappointing. So I would suggest you try to RSVP your shuttle time (runs on the hour all day until 9 pm) a day or so before your trip or at least the day of and book it for all the days you are there. Also, know that the summer park hours extend AFTER 9 pm. The Summer Nights shows/concerts and fireworks do not end until after 9:30 pm. So you won't be able to take the shuttle back if you stay until the end. You will need a cab or drive/park. We stayed on the top floor (6th) and while the a/c wasn't working in the hallway due to maintenance the rooms had fully functioning a/c so that aspect didn't concern me. The hotel had a sign when checking in about it. They would have put us on a different floor if that bothered us. Rooms were mostly clean but it was starting to show a bit of age, doors dirty (need repainting). My boys pointed out a red splatter on the wall underneath the corner of the floor length mirror asking if it was blood. Uh that was a bit disconcerting. I reported it to the hotel and they tried their best to remove it by the time we got back. Otherwise the room cleaning was fine (no other issues). You are supplied with shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. So bring your own mouthwash, sewing kit, toothpaste, etc (if you were expecting that supplied). The room has its own Keurig with tea, coffee (decaf and regular), microwave and mini fridge. No balconies for any of the rooms. The hotel had nice amenities. The pool was good-sized with a hot tub. Water was heated and pool towels provided (although size of hand towels). Pool definitely needs to be remodeled. Chunks of the side were broken off making it a safety hazard if you accidentally hung on to that side of the pool. But overall the pool and deck were adequate. We had the breakfast buffet 2 of the days there. Excellent and worth the $10 for adult and $6 per child. The chef makes everything to order (omelettes, waffles, pancakes, any style eggs, French toast). I had a veggie stuffed egg white omelette that was the best one I ever had! The buffet has scrambled eggs, bacon, flat sausage patties, sausage rolls, oatmeal, grits, a lot of various fresh fruit cut up, yogurts, cereals, assorted breads, bagels, assorted FRESH pastries (her homemade cinnamon scones are to die for), fresh juices, great coffees and teas (coffee and teas are complimentary regardless). Great service and food! We didn't have lunch or dinner there but it was offered on certain days. They have a bar open from 5-10 pm and was definitely busy last night. The dining area, lounge areas (inside and out) were very nice and updated. It was raining too much to take advantage of the outdoor lounge areas. Loved the warm cookies and Hilton's signature refreshing water with cut up fruit in the evening. Overall we had a good experience and would stay again now that we know what to expect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Citron444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing