We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and a Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff we interacted with at this hotel were exceptionally accommodating and went the extra mile to see to it that our stay was a happy one. In particular, Kristy at the front desk was great and the breakfast staff where also very professional, polite and gave the impression that they were interested in your stay being all it could be.

The hotel apparently underwent a recent renovation and the public areas are very nice with the recent HGI look.

The hotel shuttle to Busch Gardens is a very nice convenience. Simply advise when you wish to go as the shuttle leaves on the hour and picks up from the park 20 minutes after the hour.

The hotel is located right off I-75 in a business park. The grounds are nice and the hotel backs up to a nature area so it is very quiet. A couple decent restaurants are just a 10 minute drive away.

This is the type of stay that makes me happy to be a Hilton Honors member.

Room Tip: Advise the front desk if you want to use the shuttle as you need to get on their list.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean , appears to be very new . Polite efficient staff . We opted for a suite , it was clean comfortable room with upscale furnishings . The room was very quiet and we stayed two days . It was a great value .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksonville-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Desk staff most helpful in scheduling drop off and pick up to Bush Gardens. Gave information on paying, check out and local places. Hotel room clean, all appliances worked in suite. Great location and super quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My flight arrived in Tampa at midnight and I was too tired to drive to north FL. I booked a room here to get some shut eye and was not disappointed. I chose this hotel because of my Hilton points and proximity to I-75. Check-in was a breeze even with my mistake of making the reservation for the wrong night (note: be sure to double check when you are making a reservation after midnight for the same night). The room was clean and well appointed with all the necessities. The floor was quiet which allowed me to sleep uninterrupted. The hotel was in the midst of a few renovations during my stay but they did not impede on my stay. There is a restaurant, gym, pool, business center, free wifi, etc... While, I didn't use the facilities, it is a great addition for guests who want them.

Note: This hotel is a little hidden and had it not been for my GPS, I'm sure I wouldn't have found it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5daygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Some of the most helpful, couteous and friendly staff members who actually went above and beyond to help no matter what the situation. A very refreshing change to places where they have acted like I am putting them out if I ask a question!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable but the stay was mainly made by the fantastic receptionist staff. The staff could not do enough to help you, always there with a smile. However, the shuttle was a bit disappointing it fills up extremely quickly ( 2 days in advance). Otherwise I felt this hotel was nice and would gladly say again.
Really good access for Busch Gardens and walking distance to restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is in a great and convenient location. Typical Hilton standards of good service and amenities. The only drawback (not huge) is the rooms could be updated. The carpet in my room looked old and worn, the furniture was fair. The overall cleanliness was of the room was good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing