We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I rented a suite with double beds and a regular room for some friends. The room was very spacious clean and organized. The sofa bed was very comfortable the micro way was small but did the job. Staff was very polite and respectful give us all free cookies and the kids loved it. We had B-fast and it was great! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gilberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are always happy when our guests have a fantastic stay! We are glad you got the chance to utilize our made to order breakfast and that everything was to your liking. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    238
    107
    54
    38
See reviews for
334
180
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was clean, but it was so much humidity that we had to go outside to dry off. They said the hallways air conditioner was broke. They tried to say that Florida is like that, but another guest said she lives there and it isn't like that. The ice machine was broke too.

Room Tip: Wifi is better on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your family during your travels to our city. We regret the maintenance issues you encountered and regret that they were not resolved sooner. We are working with our facilities team to make the necessary improvements and we hope we can invite you back for a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem in the Tampa area. The staff is exceptional. I have stayed there before and I am never disappointed. The perfect location away from all the craziness. Just peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 398deborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are so glad you had yet another great stay with us! We work very hard to provide a tranquil environment for our guests, and it is always rewarding to know we did not disappoint! We look forward to your next visit with us and are confident you will have another wonderful stay with us!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Checked in on a Friday night and even though the lady was "nice". Her customer service did not seem genuine. The overall room was clean upon arrival but the main issue was with the bathroom. There was a couple stray hairs in the bathtub, used soap in the Neutrogena box and a wet bathmat that seemed new but wasn't. I did not discover any of these issues till the morning of check out when I decided to take a shower. My concerns were expressed about the noise in the hallway. The front desk lady said that there was a group there celebrating for a special occasion in room 420. I called to ask if there were quiet hours at the hotel. The lady said that Hilton does not have this type of policy. Regardless the guests from room 420 were really loud to the point where I could hear them from my room. I would think as a well known hotel you would have the decency to inform incoming guests. Regardless I would not recommend this place nor stay at this particular location again. I rather pay a higher amount for the nightly rate for better customer service and quietness. Also wanted to add that when I checked into the hotel concierge said that there was breakfast from 7a-11a the next morning. But failed to mention that it would cost around $10. Luckily I read the Tripadvisor reviews prior to having breakfast in the morning. The manager of this hotel will probably write a response back in regards to my comments. But regardless this should have been prevented prior to my arrival. Improvement is definitely needed at this particular location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take these sorts of issues very seriously and are taking steps to ensure this sort of thing never happens again and that our guests are given correct information. We do not allow parties in our guest rooms, and we do observer quiet time in the hotel from 9pm till 9am to ensure all of our guests have a peaceful nights rest. We also take steps to ensure guests are aware that Hilton Garden Inns do not offer a complimentary breakfast; this is posted on a large sign in the breakfast area, a sign at the entrance to our restaurant, in our guest directories as well as on signs in the elevator.
I am reviewing your comments with our team to devise better ways to communicate this information to each of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback; we do hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Tampa so that we may provide you with the outstanding service you expect from Hilton!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here over the weekend and was blown away by the quality I got for the price. I choose this hotel because it was close to Busch Gardens, and the best rated in my price range. The staff was very friendly, the lobby immaculate, and the room was extremely comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom roomy, and there was a Keurig included in the room. This is a great hotel if you're looking for a comfortable stay after a long day at a theme park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn! We pride ourselves in being a great spot for our Busch Gardens guests to stay with our great packages that include our made to order breakfast, free shuttle service to and from the park and spacious rooms that are ideal for families! We are pleased we were able to meet all of your needs and hope you get the chance to come back and stay with us here in Tampa!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is getting dated. Exterior and Gardens need help. Though this hotel is conveniently located, the building needs to be spruced up. The interior of this building could use some updating as well. The floors, walls and elevators do not appear to be Hilton Quality. The floor hallways and room bathrooms need updating and the tiles in the bathroom need updated as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your recent visit with us. We have been working with our lawn care provider to improve the care on the exterior of our hotel with great success but are deeply sorry we were not up to par during your visit with us. While we do have an older hotel, scheduled for renovations soon, we do work very hard to ensure that our guest rooms and public spaces are clean, functional and meet the high level of quality standards expected of a Hilton hotel. We are very sorry we fell short of your expectations but do hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Tampa so that we may show you the quality and cleanliness we are known for.

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and nice location. The original room we were out in was a King suite. Great room especially loved the seating area with sofa and extra TV. Unfortunately, the tub leaked into the hall the first evening. There were no king rooms available so Kristy and the front desk had us upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. This room was great! Lots of space! The only complaint I had was the hotel hallways were hot! Almost like they had the heat on. I also think the rooms could use an upgrade...new furniture and carpet would really put this hotel on the map.

Lastly, they offer shuttle service to and from Busch Gardens which is real convenient. Be sure to make a reservation to and from at the front desk. The seats full up quickly!

All and all it was a good stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMBASIM1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel. We are all very pleased you had a great stay and that you will return to stay with us again! We are working hard to keep our rooms in tip-top shape and super clean to ensure all of our guests have a great stay, and know once our renovations are complete our décor will be both modern and comfortable, ideal for your needs! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing