We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had not been to a Carrabba's in a few years and was not going into this one with high hopes, I simply was in the mood for pasta. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised by not only extremely good food, but amazing service.

I had Josh as my server, during his training period to boot, and he did a fantastic job. He made some mistakes, like leaving mushrooms on my dish when I asked for no mushrooms, but he more than made up for it in friendliness, personality and timeliness. He did not hesitate to make menu suggestions and did a fantastic job following up. Honestly, had he not told me, and less the rookie mushroom mistake (oh, and he forgot to include a pen to sign the credit slip), I would have thought he had worked there for years. That really was some of the best service that I have had in a long time.

The spicy shrimp appetizer (I forget what they call it, but it is their take on Bonefish's bang-bang shrimp) was amazing. The pasta and the chicken were both cooked perfectly and full of flavor, I could not have been more pleased. In fact, for the first time in a long time, I waaaaaay over ate.

Honestly, if you are anywhere near this place, go. It really is great food and great service; well worth the trip. I will certainly be back if I am ever in the Tampa area again, and with any luck, I will get Josh again.

Pros
1. Fantastic food
2. Fantastic service
3. Reasonable prices
4. Good atmosphere
5. Friendly staff

Cons
Surprisingly, I have none for this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great service and very nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Surprise!!! Not a lover of chain restaurants I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and the good dinner I had. Our server was always available and 100% accurate in her work I ordered a special of lobster ravioli and 6 oz. sirloin steak that included a nice helping of broccoli and salad with an Internet coupon for $12.

The salad came first and it was a Ceasar. The dressing, although not authentic Caeser as there were no anchovies nor raw egg, was tasty and the Romaine was fresh and crisp.

My entree came and I declared that the "sirloin" was the best I ever had. Tender, hot, perfectly seasoned and cooked medium as requested. It turned out to be a filet mignon that was mistakenly put on my plate. I do wonder how the sirloin would have tasted but, I was very please with my filet.

Three lobster ravioli were on my plate with the steak and they were good. Not excellent. The broccoli side was cooked and seasoned to perfection. I was very pleased that a real vegetable was served with my meal.

The house wine, a Montepulciano d'Abruzzo, was not dry as I expected and was decanted into a pitcher instead of served from the bottle. I assume the wine is a bulk purchase.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CGBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Delicious and Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. We had a party of sixteen and our server, Joseph handled our large party beautifully. He was very kind and attentive.

The menu selection is wonderful and everyone including the children were more than satisfied. Everyone said what they had was delicious and the fresh bread was a big hit. We also had children with severe allergies in our party and they were accommodated as well. We will definitely return to this restaurant the next time we are in Tampa.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The standard for food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Another amazing experience at one of favorite restaurants. This was a family visit to celebrate a birthday. We arrived early, so there was no wait for a table. Our waiter Vinnie was excellent and he knew all about each entree. I had my usual chicken Bryan which is always amazing. Just the perfect amount of goat cheese for a perfect blend with the chicken. My wife had the Spiedino De Mare, which is a great seafood dish. Vinnie made sure we were never thirsty and always had fresh warm bread. The price was moderate for such a great meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quality food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went with a group of friends after work for drinks and dinner. Got the Chicken Pollo Rosa Maria. Chicken was not over cooked and the sauce was not too salty . I had sautéed spinach with garlic and it was tender, plenty of garlic. The sausage lentil soup has a little " kick " to it but not too spicy. Our server was pleasant and attentive. Very good experience !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing