We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Rate Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“First-Rate Fairfield”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Everything at this hotel was very good to excellent. Staff was friendly, gave me the room location I requested and gave me a late check-out, which was greatly appreciated. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast, internet, and TV all met my needs completely. This property is definitely a step up from some other Fairfield Inns I have stayed at. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    59
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
47
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is the best value in the area. The hotel has been updated, the staff and management is very friendly, free breakfast in the mornings, great location right by 1-75, and affordable. Anyone looking need not look farther than this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This Fairfield Inn by Marriott is a very good hotel with something not all similarly priced hotels have: a very helpful staff. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was helpful, friendly and eager to please. It's nice to get a "good morning" or "afternoon" with a natural (not forced) smile from everyone on the staff with whom you have anything to do or just pass in the hallway. For example, one of the front desk staff (young African-American male, sorry we forgot his name!) was happy to help us select a good restaurant. We had been traveling and wanted something more than the usual chains (there is a Dunkin Donut and Bob Evans very close by, but...). He gave us a list, with his personal favorites, and detailed driving instructions beyond the guidance on the hotel's list. It worked out perfectly for us!

The hotel is not actually in Tampa, but it is so close to the interstate and the toll road to the airport, that it is almost an airport hotel without the jet noise. How good is that, right!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel was very nice, and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here at the Fairfield. Adriana was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! Alot of hotels need more ppl like her at the front desk. I work in hotels as well and I see alot of me in her, if that makes any sense. I carry the same eagerness to help my guest that stay at my hotel as well. Its good to see that there is other front desk clerks thats willing to go the extra mile for the guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzawjapeach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. Beds were very comfortable. Nice clean hotel but no towels by the pool. Staff was friendly, internet access easy and free breakfast. Breakfast was limited to eggs and no meat. Good coffee. Overall a good stay and right off I-75. I would stay here again as it is convienient to USF and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We were SO pleased with this Fairfield Inn. It appeared newly decorated, the rooms were very well appointed and the staff MAKE this hotel a pleasure!
Calling the hotel directly is the best way to book in our humble opinion and they helped is out In a pinch with a last minute reservation when we rolled into Tampa at 1:30 am.
Both the night manager as Well as the
Morning manager (Burt) had incredible attitude and customer service skills. We don't brag about this lightly- we travel frequently and 'encounter' many different front desk staff.
Our younger tween lost her cell phone and the hotel went out of their way TWICE' to assist us as best they could.
Don't hesitate to stay here coming or going - you will be treated well... Promise!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khmergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Nice place, clean hotel. Stayed for one night prior to flying out of Tampa the following day. Was close enough to the airport (25 min) for me. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. I went to an Applebee's located approx. 1-2 miles from the hotel. There's a Bob Evans next door to the hotel. There are several hotels in this area. I stopped at one other one prior to arriving here, but that other hotel was having a difficult time checking people in, so I left and came here.

Adriana at the front desk was more than accomodating. She was professional, friendly, and always smiling. Kudos to her and the management for running a fine establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimb0BigDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing