We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Enjoyable Meal!”
Review of County Line Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
County Line Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Meal!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We went there on a Friday night early. We started with the fish dip appetizer - it was very good and a good size portion. I had the fried seafood trio with grouper, shrimp & oysters. All were prepared exactly right (I am from New orlans & know fried seafood!!) and were very tasty. My wife had a Mahi wrap that was very good but could have used a side dressing. Hers came with a salad with spring greens which was very nice. She also had a glass of wine ($5). The service was good and the owner came over & asked if everythig was alright - we said YES! It was a very enjoyable meal & the prices were reasonable. We left with leftovers and were very happy! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drfdembowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sandwich place”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I have lunch here almost every weekend. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. It is also nice to be able to bring our dog to lunch with us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenpig25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good wings and beer (when they don't run out. or close)”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a nice little place in a shopping center. I really want to love this place and it seems to have so much potential.

The food is good and they have good cold beer. However, they are usually out of at least one of the beer choices OR will run out of it while I'm drinking it.

They have a really nice outdoor seating area.

They ran a promotion for Superbowl (I forgot the details) and my husband and I decided to go down there for dinner, beers and to watch the big game. Unbelievably, the cook/server came to our table at half-time and announced that they had decided to close early. He said that they were losing money (granted there was only a handful of people in this small place). But to actually close shop in the middle of the superbowl? Really???

We haven't been back since (Feb 2012). I might recommend this place for a quick lunch. But I would defintely stay away if you are planning on celebrating anything with friends, watching a major sporting event - or any other situation where it would be inconvenient for this place to just close all of the sudden.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmykay1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Town!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Best Wings in town! This former wingery and Hurricane Wings is a proven hit for the small village of Tequesta. Can't miss wings and great subs are the order of the day. Cold beer and wine available with great eats!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JupiterBeach100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Philly cheesesteak... finally!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This used to be hurricane grill and wings in the publix shopping center... under new management now with a few great changes! They make the best Philly cheesesteaks! Fries are always perfect. They carry a few beers from the Tequesta Brewery for cheaper! The manager Alex is super friendly and great to talk to. We have been there one time since our first visit and plan on making County Line Grill a regular stop! Looking forward to trying a few other things on the menu but probably will order the cheesesteak because it's just that good!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FLgirlDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed County Line Grill also viewed

 
Tequesta, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing