We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$390
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$236
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$190
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
662
320
64
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
320
64
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenyogurtmake your own wafflesrocking chairsevery morningpool areawalk in showersunset viewjohn's passearly checkbeach towelshot tubthe general managersmall poolwalking pathcovered parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Everything you'd expect from a Residence Inn by Marriott. And, it's a few steps (literally) from the beach. Satisfactory free buffet breakfast, clean rooms, large-enough swimming pool, courteous staff and free parking. Plus, you can grab some of the free beach chairs tucked behind a door in the parking garage and take them to the beach. Good restaurants in town,

Room Tip: Rooms closer to ocean side are best for view
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unavailable88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Had a GREAT week at the Residence Inn T.I.,the staff at this facility EXUDES FIRST CLASS !!! Led by Jeremy Rockmaker,to the front desk staff of Kim,Steve,and Matthew,they GET IT. Customer service there is SECOND TO NONE !!! My wife and i traveled there with our two boys,and from the moment we arrived until we checked out,we had a WONDERFUL time.The beach was fantastic,the pool was just right .Their breakfast options every morning were always fresh,and tasty.Kudos to Alvin and Noel.We had great housekeeping service thanks to Irina.All and all,you CAN'T go wrong choosing this facility.John's Pass is within walking distance,and for another great experience ,check to see if the Rays are in town prior to coming down,the Trop is a very short ride from the hotel.Once again,thank you Jeremy and your ALL-STAR staff.You guys ROCK !!!!

P.S. You guys gave my wife and i some great remodeling ideas with your marble showers off the master bedroom....

Room Tip: Request room 702, corner suite if available !!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrescott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay and totally loved the hotel. We had two rooms and 7 people. Sue, the manager, was a great help in making sure all our questions and concerns were answered before we even arrived. This was a Girl Scout trip and we wanted to make sure there was enough things for the girls to do without costing us a lot of money.
The hotel was very clean even if it is not the newest one built. Views are very nice. You are above the parking lot and see other roofs but who cares when beyond that is the beach and ocean. The rooms are quite large and very comfortable. The pull out bed in the 1 bedroom units are also not bad. The kitchens are great. (Stove, microwave, dishwasher and frig.) Maid service was awasome, they even do the dishes you left in the sink. Yes the elevators are slow as stated in other reviews but not too bad. We used the stairs a lot. It was quicker to get the girls to the pool or beach. Pool is small but nice and there are a lot of swim rafts and noodles left behind from other visitors you can use.
Breakfast is not the Ritz but it is fresh and changes each day. You can have waffles made within minutes, cereal, eggs, yogart, fresh fuit, bread goods, sweets, juice and several types of coffee.
The beach is wonderful! They rake it each day and you can rent an umbrella and 2 chairs for $25.00 per day. Well worth it if you plan to be out all day. The water is so warm you don't want to get out. There is a sand bar not too far out and the shells you find are great. Snorkling is pretty clear and relaxing. We are from Chicago and the sun is totally different. Be careful, us a lot of sun screen, it can even burn you is you in the shade. Use apple cider viniger if you do get burned, it does take the sting out.
You can walk to John's Pass, it take about a half an hour. This is the place with many shops and dining choices. There is also a ice cream shop right next door with lots of sweett treats to choose from.
We took a day trip to Tarpon Spring and the Sponge Factory. It was very nice and not too bad of a drive. This is where you want to go if you like Greek food. Hellas was wonderful. There are also shops and other dining choices. You can also take a sponge cruise that is not expensive. Sunset Peir 60 is also fun. Outside crafters and nightly entertainment. it gets a little fough at night and not to good for little ones. Finally we went on Shell Key Shuttle. That was a great trip. Boat takes off from Pass A Grill and this is another nice area to look around.
All in all we really loved the whole area. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and I hope we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is our second stay at this hotel and I am so glad we decided to try again. This visit was wonderful! We vacation in Treasure Island annually and truly wanted to find a familiar place to return to, I think we have found that place.....we had a few problems first time, but they were resolved by a very kind person who works for a very important man in the Corporate chain. It goes to show that even JW can take the time to hear our frustrations.....he cares!
As a result, my husband has decided to return to the Marriott chain for our business stays.
He spends over 300 days a year living in hotels and the decision to commit to a certain chain is important, so we are happy to be back to the Marriott,
By the way our "problem" initially had nothing to do with the hotel, it is a beautiful well kept place......it had more to do with the rewards,
So I'm looking forward to our stay here next time, I think it's the best on the beach, especially for dog lovers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeannaNoblesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is beautiful and right on the beach! The staff is friendly and warm and the rooms are clean and huge!! If you want a great place to stay on the beach with a pool this is it! Amazing sunsets and great times!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSA1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews