We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
668
324
64
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
324
64
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenyogurtmake your own wafflesrocking chairsevery morningpool areawalk in showersunset viewjohn's passearly checkbeach towelshot tubthe general managersmall poolwalking pathcovered parking
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This place isn't in perfect condition -- the dishwaher in our unit was busted, for example. And the elevators are painfully slow. But the rooms are large and comfortable. Most importantly, the location is terrific, directly on a nice stretch of beach. We found a lot to enjoy on the beach: walks, sun, sunsets, swimming in the gulf, etc. There's a nice and easy concession that rents loungers and umbrellas -- pick a location and the friendly attendant finds you before long to collect. The hotel's pool and whirlpool were good too, and there's a robust breakfast buffet. Would have liked more interesting restaurant choices nearby, but we had a great time here nevertheless and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amysterylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

The Residence Inn, Treasure Island is located directly on the sunny shores of Treasure Island, FL. All of our rooms provide balconies and picturesque views of the sand and surf.

Treasure Island is a great getaway for those of all ages. Families and couples will find lots of local seafood and entertainment, just a short drive and/or walk away. For instance, John's Pass is located a short 1/2 mile away and provides lots of activities, shops, dining options and ice creams shoppes. John's Pass makes for a perfect evening out.

All of us here at the Residence Inn, Treasure Island strive to provide our guests with the level of customer service and accomodations you've come to love, know and expect from Marriott. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and accomodations.

We realize that no matter how hard we try, from time to time, we are just not perfect. Feedback from our loyal guests is certainly important to improve and to enable us to continue to provide the best accomdoations possible.

We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn, Treasure Island and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you "home" again soon.

Sincerely,
Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here recently when stuck in town on a business layover. Obviously a property that was previously not a Marriott (it was a Holiday Inn), you can tell the differences. Marriott did a good job converting this property to their standards but my unit was slightly used, nothing too severe. There were signs that the housekeeping was not up to standard. Splash marks on the wall from someones drink, etc. The master bath toilet flush lever was broken, you had to rig it to work. It's a good property and you will be pleased, just clearly a property with high traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit far forward.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

The Residence Inn, Treasure Island is a 4 year old property located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf of Mexico. We are located right in between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach. Just a short drive to either destination, including downtown St. Petersburg, and Tampa.

All of our suites feature the most modern essentials of granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, walk in showers and some suites with claw tubs. We provide daily housekeeping services to our guests and our amenities include complimentary breakfast, complimentary wi fi, complimentary fitness center and business center.

Our goal is to ensure you have enough space to maintain your life's pace, wether visiting for business or pleasure. We strive to provide you with the level of accomodations and service you have come to love, know and expect from Marriott.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you "home" again to the sunny shores of Treasure Island!

Thank you for making us your choice while visiting Treasure Island.

Sincerely,
Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were going to be visitn friends in the area and having dinner with them and thought it would be nice to spend the night in the area on the beack. Hotel is clean and a great beach location. It comes with breakfast buffet which was very good before we walked the beach in the morning before leaving.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for one with Beach view for the best atmosphere.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in room 706 in a one bedroom suite. It was very nice. Staff was accommodating. We requested an early check in therefore we went to pick up groceries. However when we arrived at the hotel no early check inn(Arived at 12pm & check in is at 4pm).So they held our groceries while we left. Got a call @ 2pm saying our room was ready. We put everything away and went to the beach.
The way you are suppose to walk down to the beach path was flooded and smelled quite bad mostly due to previous weeks Tropical Srorm Debby's. So we had to go a detour which was much longer. So after that we went back to the room and watched tv. Again room was nice and no complaints. The next morning breakfast was very crowded and was good,then afterwords went back to the beach. Got a little hot at the beach, so we went to the pool. Overall it was a very nice stay and the only compliant is that both towers only have one elevator so they were was slow.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Bryce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is now the second time I've stayed at this hotel, the first time I stayed in a studio apartment but this time decided to book a one bedroom. I must say it is 10 times better. The rooms are very large and are always very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was a free for all. they only have a small breakfast area with about 10 tables. The food itself is very poor quality and the only good thing is the make your own waffles machine.
My top tip for this place is to go early for breakfast and to use plastic plates and take it back to your room, very nice sitting on your balcony eating breakfast reading the free newspaper.
Will I be back, well yes I have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: The left had side has a better view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews