We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I don’t know of any other Residence Inns that are truly beachfront, so when I found this one I was intrigued. The Marriott website gives you plenty of pictures but very little details on the layout, arrangement, proximity to the beach and so forth. Since things were not very clear I decided to go and reconnoiter the property myself. The first thing I found is that the property is composed of two separate buildings that are connected to each other. The building closest to the beach contains the studios and one-bedroom suites. The furthest one contains the two and three bedroom suites and the lobby. None of the rooms actually face the beach, even though about four rooms have a window that looks out to the beach. Depending on whether you’re facing the north or the south side the rooms have balconies that will allow you to see that part of the beach. The building is a little strange also. When you arrive, the front lobby is on the second floor. Parking is on the ground floor, which includes underneath the building. The pool is somewhat small for such a large property but who needs a pool when you can walk over to the beach. When I think beachfront I normally assume that it’s just a couple of yards stroll to get to the water. Treasure Island Beach as all other beaches in this area are quite wide, so you have to do a little bit more walking but yes, it is still beachfront, meaning no roads pass between the beach and the property.
Now that I knew the lay of the land I booked a one-bedroom suite for two nights. It was located on the third floor on the north side. Surprisingly enough it had a very nice view. The two and three-bedroom suites that are located farther back have a balcony that faces towards the beach but since it’s much further back it has a somewhat limited view. At the lower floors you see more parking lot than beach. I can tell you from prior experiences at other Residence Inns that this suite was much, much larger in comparison. It had a much larger and more confortable kitchen which was closer to standard house size, a much larger living room with dining area and a much larger master bedroom with a king size bed. In short this felt like a real apartment and not like an efficiency. If you need an oven for your stay please make sure you ask for one prior to arriving as not all units have ovens. This suite had two separate balconies, one outside the living room and the other outside the bedroom. I really loved that fact that the bathroom has two entrances, one from the hallway and a private entrance from the bedroom. The dining room table seats four people comfortably and the kitchen was very well equipped for dining of up to four people. Overall I have to say that this was an outstanding suite.

Room Tip: Tips: When you go down to the lobby to have breakfast in the morning, take into account that the din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanOquendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post you review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate guest feedback as we continue to strive to provide the level of accommodations and service our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island offers spacious Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites. Each suite faces either North or South and feature a balcony. Therefore, every room has a balcony and every room has a view of the sun, sand and sea!

Complimentary breakfast is served daily M-F 6:30-9:30 and S-S 7:00-10:00am. Breakfast is included with you rate and provides you with the option of fresh scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal & toppings, make you own waffles, whole fruit, sliced fruit, assorted yogurt, cereal, muffins, doughnuts , bagels, English muffins and toast. For your enjoying convenience, we offer to-go boxes so that you can enjoy breakfast with a view!

Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We are so pleased to hear that you stay was outstanding and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again soon.

Always Sunny,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Check in staff were courteous and helpful. We arrived early, and room was not ready. We were given a key to the pool & beach area. The staff took my cell number, and called as soon as the room was ready. Really liked the covered parking. So much better than the smaller hotels/motels in the area. Our room was wonderful!! I had requested a higher floor and sunset view. Boy did the hotel staff deliver! We were on the 6th floor, room 602. It was the last room on the hallway. Huge room with living room area (odd sofa, but full sized and comfortable), dining room table seats four and full kitchen. There is a nice balcony as well. The bedroom has a king sized bed, comfortable chair, TV and another balcony. bathroom sink separate from large shower and commode. There is a daily happy hour offering $2 draft beer and wine. The white Zifindel is very tasty (sweet). The breakfast is plentiful and tastes good. Loved the oatmeal with various toppings. The pool and hot tub area is nice. Many chairs and tables with umbrellas. Boardwalk and beach area leads to the ocean. Beach is very wide and clean. Sand is soft. If you are interested in exercising, there is a large exercise room with good quality equipment. Laundry on premises as well.

Room Tip: Ask for either sun rise or sunset room when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We are so pleased to that we were successful in providing you with a most enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing stay. We thank you for your review on our hotel and hope that other future travelers are able to come and experience the "Perfect hotel at a perfect beach!"

Sunny Regards,
Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Cute hotel with a nice view & excellent staff.
Room (1 bedroom suite)was clean but a little worn & cramped.
Appliances were spotless, bed was very comfertable & parking was perfect.
The beach was beautiful even though I saw almost no one in the water for the three days we were there, very odd! Be sure to bring or by a cheap chair as the hotel only provides towels and beach chair rentals are a good $30 a day per chair.
The pool sparkles and the atmosphere is relaxing, library style! Not even a whisper out of a good dozen people either day... Maybe the weekend crowd is more lively?
All in all I really enjoyed this little hotel and would return for a short stay, long stays will remain reserved for the vacation club style Marriott's that are roomier & a bit more energizing.

Room Tip: All rooms have a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor!

All of our suites are 40% larger than the average hotel room.Our One, Two and Three bedroom suites all feature full kitchens and additional living room space. Our suites provide you with enough space so that you can continue at your life's pace.

Our beach front pool and hot tub offer chase lounges and umbrellas for your relaxation and comfort. There is a third party company called, Taylor's Beach Service, who offers beach chairs and cabanas for daily and hourly fees. Taylor's Beach Service accepts cash and can be found out front of the hotel, on the beach.

Thank you for your contribution to our Trip Advisor page and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay, sometime real soon!

Sunny Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott in St Pete was very comfortable, clean, and a great location on the beach. Beds where very comfortable and room was spotless. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: As close to the Gulf as you can get for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island and thank you for your response and review on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Wishes,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This property is a bit odd, as it has rooms in the front of the property that are outside-entry (single rooms I think?) and then toward the back (closer to the beach) are the rooms with interior-entry (I had a suite with a kitchenette). The room was really nice, seemed updated in a cool retro style, but everything was very clean!

My only complaint is the newer vanity in the bath, while I LOVED the stand-up shower (no tub-style), the sink has NO counter space for ladies with brush/curling iron/ hairdryer/makeup/etc. I made it work, as all of of the newer updates are cool looking & clean (cleanliness is my #1, so I can deal with lack of vanity space!).

The kitchen I didnt use, but again, all updated & clean! THE VIEW WAS AMAZING! My balcony door looked out over the expanded beach area (very deep beach with lots of dunes) and this area has a really wide sidewalk for walking/jogging and I can't WAIT to go back for a relaxing-stay vs business! This is a go-to spot for a little quiet R & R!!!

As a bonus, the desk cleark was very nice as well, thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate guest feedback and thank you for your suggestion with our bathroom vanity sinks. We understand the need for more counter space on the vanity sink and typically recommend that our guests don't forget about the shelf space and drawer below the vanity sink, for the storage of their belongings.

All of the staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island share the same mission; to provide the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs and provide you with a clean suite and a great view!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon the sunny shores of Treasure Island!

Sunny Wishes,
Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 3 bedroom suite room on 5th room. Wonderful view of ocean. Pool and beach access are great. Breakfast is very good to great - free. Service staff made trip awesome. Room and suites are beautiful & comfortable. Manager special food is free and very tasty.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hoosier1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Where to begin...we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location-- on the beach, the staff-- friendly and helpful, the rooms-- nicely and newly decorated, the food-- not only breakfast, which daily includes something different (bacon, egg & cheese sandwiches, breakfast burritos, etc), but also the happy hour food! We were impressed. We had a view of the beach (I think all rooms do). The pool was great, didn't get in the hot tub. Free parking (under cover spaces also available). Housekeeping was spot on. The A/C was a bit noisey, but didn't keep us awake. We were on the 8th floor and didn't have any issues with the elevators. Everyone we encountered, other guests, were Ll singing the praises of this hotel.

Tips: The path along the beach right next to hotel is great. Don't waste your time eating at Sloppy Joe's on the beach, food isn't good. Shrimpys has good food.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WalterBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £143 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love the service and the extra amenities that we provide at our hotel in Treasure Island, Florida, such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. Plus, all suites have a large balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing