We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
692
337
66
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
337
66
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite full kitchen yogurt make your own waffles rocking chairs every morning sunset view john's pass early check living area beach towels hot tub small pool the general manager fitness center covered parking nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here while in town with my family.

Very clean and modern rooms. We had a 2 bed suite with 2 baths and full kitchens .

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I really liked it here however there is no restaurant on premises. The free breakfast was just ok. I would have preferred to pay for a decent breakfast.

Nice location on the strip and beach. Less expensive than the competition for comparable hotel.

Thanks to the staff for their great service!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChgoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Treasure Island. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that the breakfast menu did not meet your expectations, please know that I have passed along your comments to the rest of our management team to ensure that we are always delivering the highest quality amenities to our guests. Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!


Best Wishes,

Christine Johnson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Im amaze of how beautiful the rooms are, clean and very comfortable. Great location, breakfast included is great, beach is walk distance as well many local restaurants. The staff in this property are amazing, Kristi the Front Desk Manager was very informative and professional in the check in, Housekeeping was awesome (Diosa the roo. Attendant, Virginia the HK Supervisor were sweet and helpful), the breakfast staff were helpful and Ingrid was awesome when we checked out. Is so awesome when you can feel like home when you go to places like this hotel. Thank you for everything.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor!

We have a great team here whom are all dedicated our guests receive service so memorable, they tell stories about it! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our trip was originally planned for Lido Key, but after watching the Red Tide reports, we decided to move north to Treasure Island. It is a bit more commercial and touristy than what we were looking for, but we felt that cleaner air and water would offer a better experience. We use Starwood as our hotel program, which has recently been folded into the Marriott family of hotels, and we found this great place through the SPG app. We have very little experience with Marriott, but figured there must be some kind of quality control when reputations are put on the line. The pictures made us believe that the rooms were clean and comfortable, and what a huge relief to find out this was a place we felt comfortable to walk around with our shoes off. It really was, "Welcome Home."

Room - two bedroom suite with side balcony, but nice view anyway.
Kitchen - really nice appliances, and clean
Living area - decent furniture, and 3 nice TVs
Bathroom - Awesome walk-in showers, clawfoot tub in the master bath
Beds - nice linens, felt clean, and pretty comfortable
Breakfast - feeding a family of four every morning was a huge bonus
Location - Just a mile in any direction to almost anything. John's Pass is very close

This place is simply a great beach hotel. Do not expect the Ritz-Carlton, but for our family trip to the beach, I would not have traded rooms with anyone else. As for the Red Tide during the second full week of September, there were a few dead fish and a slight odor on the beach, but the water was clear to the bottom with a greenish tint. In the Sarasota area, I could smell the water from a couple miles inland, so I am glad we decided to move north. The entire Staff is friendly from the front desk to cleaning crew to breakfast staff and even the maintenance staff was friendly, imagine that!

I would love to visit this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room next to the breezeway doors, Suites are very nice
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review!

I am so pleased that you found one of your first Marriott experiences to be a pleasant one! I am fortunate to work with a talented group of individuals who are all committed to ensuring our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another beach vacation again soon!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We rented a two bedroom suite. The room was very nice with a great view of the Gulf. Very clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was real good and the breakfast area was clean and well cared for. The staff at the hotel was professional and courteous. The pricing was very competitive with surrounding properties. The only negative I can think of was that the front elevator was not working so you had to take the stairs up one flight to register. It did not pose a problem for me, however it may have made it difficult for a person with any kind of disability. Hopefully they have made the repairs and it is now up and running since my stay. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank badbehavior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review.

We are pleased that you had a great experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

I apologize for any inconvenience as a result of our front elevator being temporarily out of service. We have since repaired the front elevator and remind our guests that the back elevator does service each floor directly.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My 3 adult daughters and grandchildren (ages 4 and 5) had an enjoyable stay at this property - we would have loved one more night! We had a 2 bedroom suite with a queen sofa bed and there was plenty of room! We loved having the kitchenette and also had a nice balcony with a great view of the Gulf! We were fortunate that the Red Tide had not come as far north as we were because the beach and Gulf were so enjoyable while we were there! Easy drive to restaurants and other attractions. The front desk representative ( or manager?), Erica, was very attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet was always busy and overcrowded at times but the hotel staff always hustled to keep the food available. The only negative, and this is something that really needs to be resolved, is that due to a heavy rain, for a couple of days afterward, the path from the hotel property to the beach was flooded. As there was a section when you left the pool area of having to walk through a little marshy area until the boardwalk started, you had to walk through several inches of water, carrying all of your beach stuff, until you got to the boardwalk. It was really disgusting ( not knowing if any little critters were in the water) and potentially unsanitary not to mention the inconvenience of trying to transport your beach stuff through all this. This should be easily corrected by extending the boardwalk - especially knowing how much it rains there and and how low lying the area is. It was really a problem as to go to the beach either had to walk through this disgusting situation or go out of your way to find another nearby beach access. We would go back - and just hope it doesn’t rain a lot to flood this again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We regret that the beach access bridge belongs to the City of Treasure Island and the State of Florida, Unfortunately, because it is not our property we cannot extend the length of the bridge. During stormy times where the beach access can retain water, we welcome our guest to use the beach entrances located on either side of the property.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay, with better weather! Please feel free to contact us directly for best future rates and availability.

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews