We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful sunset” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilmar Beach Cafe

Bilmar Beach Cafe
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The restaurant is attached to the Bilmar hotel so definitely convenient if you are staying at the hotel. The food is good and affordable. The sunset is the absolute best. When everyone is watching the sunset from the patio area you could hear a pin drop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    182
    81
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this hotel restaurant!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

While staying at the Bilmar Beach hotel ,I was lucky enough to enjoy 2 good meals there.
The first was a very reasonable breakfast of pancake, eggs , sausage and potatoes.
The meal was fresh, hot , tasty and delivered in a very reasonable amount of time!
The pancakes were light and fluffy ,the potatoes hot and tasty. The coffee was good and the server , more than adequate! You can eat inside or outside on the open air patio.
On my second occasion I chose to sit and watch the beautiful west coast sunset.
I had a simple dinner of blackened chicken tacos, again I was pleasantly surprised with 2 ample tacos , hot & flavorful. The sweet potato fries I chose were again hot, fresh and tasty.
I certainly would have another meal at Bazzie's.
I believe they have a happy cook in that kitchen:).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spingfield, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We only had breakfast, were provided with kids eat free tickets as well as $5 off. Food was ok, but after discounts worth the price, without the discounts would not have been pleased.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank blayne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Out of all the places I would recommend somewhere else. Food was okay, atmosphere was of course beautiful (beach view), but service was sub-par.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The breakfasts here are brilliant and reasonably priced,the staff were very helpful and accommodating plenty of coffee refills if you want more.when I go back to Treasure Island will be getting my breakfast here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WilsonFamilyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bilmar Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Bilmar Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing