We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed there last March for 4 nights. This year we are going back for a week. When I walk into a room and can smell cleaning products, I am happy. It's an older facility with on going improvements being made. The price is very good for the area and we can easily handle walking across the street to the beach. Great pool and the manager(Lisa) was just great. Looking forward to staying there again this year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fischmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    36
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great place to stay for a week or just couple days becuase it has everything you need from kitchen, luandry, flat screen Tv's and a great pool. The property has BBQ's to cook outside and great rec area. We had everything to do all around us in walking distance and we use the free tax rides that the beach offers. We saved so much money and got so much more than the other places we had looked at and they had a very friendly staff that really took care of the place and helped us enjoy the area. It was perfect and we will be back.

Room Tip: we got the suite and it was sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gobeach1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Older property that is nicely UP-DATED, well located. We stayed in a nice two Bdrm, "Cabana" that is nicely furnished, well equipped. Property has nice pool and. BBQ pits, bike rack. Price, based on Treasure Island rates is very good... Lisa (mgr) does a nice job of making guests feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My family and I stayed here In July 2011 for a week. I am a travel agent, we always travel on a very strict budget and we personally prefer smaller, older, fun motel type properties, as we find the atmosphere at these to be warmer, fun and casual. Oasis Palms is exactly this type of property. Upon arrival at the property, we were greeted by a very warm and bubbly Lisa, who checked us in and due to availability, we were given a complimentary upgrade to one of their 2 bedroom townhome type units.(We originally reserved a 1 bedroom). How nice was that!!! Our beach cabana(as we nick named it) was perfect for our stay. We had 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, covered front and back porches and the rooms were all immaculent! This quaint smaller resort is like a second home for anyone. Although not beachfront, the property does sit across Gulf Blvd from the beach and the beach access walkway is directly across the street. The motel grounds are clean and well maintained. The pool is kept spottlessly clean and is maintained daily by the staff. There are charcoal grills located around the property and picnic tables for the guests to use any time. Why do we love this resort so much? All of the motel rooms are kept clean and in excellent condition and have been updated over the years with new furniture,beds,carpet,air conditioning,ceiling fans ect. If ever there is a problem the management does not hesitate to take care of it. The majority of the rooms are efficiency apartments with fully equipped kitchens including a microwave oven. The beach and the waters of the Gulf are just beautiful. Within a mile there is a great shopping and restaurant area called John's Pass. Great for dining,souvenior shopping,fishing charters, jet sking, parasailing and many other activities. One thing for certain you certainly can't beat the price to stay at this resort for the quality of service and hospitality. So if you are looking for a great resort at very reasonable rates this is the place to stay. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rates offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none ya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

What a great little place for the money. The rooms are nicely updated with a tropical feel. The management there couldn't be nicer. The pool area was beautiful. The only bad thing is they close the pool at night. I know they don't want people off the street using the pool, so maybe they could put a key code lock on the gate for their guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aftrnoondelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I happen to live in Treasure Island - in a one bedroom apartment. So, when my friends, a family of three, were coming to town I suggested Oasis Palms Resort since it is fairly close. They checked into their spacious suite and were able to make themselves comfortable just as if they were at home. They actually had room to entertain me! We enjoyed the beautiful outdoor grounds mostly. They reported the staff was warm and accommodating although the friends were self sufficient for the most part. But, if they needed anything, anything at all, their needs were supplied. We cooked out, swam, visited and all of the other guests seemed to be feeling right at home and very civil.

So, if you like comfortable and not a part of a rat race of a commercial resort that will be your go-to place! Any and all of my future visitors of more than a party of one will be very happy there and when they do come to paradise a/k/a Treasure Island, Florida, I will continue my reporting/ratings.

Room Tip: just mention the size of your party to Lisa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmccorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My Husband & I stayed at the 0asis Palm for a week in March of 2011 & we are clean freaks. We found the room to be very neat & clean & were very happy with the help there. We were greeted by the manager Lisa who was very professional & nice & very accommodating to all our needs. They have a really nice pool & they keep it very clean. They are reasonably priced. For the past several years we stayed across the street & payed much higher prices for just a view. We are much happier with a smaller place instead of the high rises on the beach, it's much cozier. We are looking forward to our next visit there in March 2011.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fplutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Property: Oasis Palms Resort
Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing