We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, calm and inviting”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We responded to an excellent off peak offer for this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff was helpful, the room was very clean and certainly the kitchen was excellent sized for a small one bedroom apartment - it had a full sized refrigerator and and stove and plenty of cupboard space. The small living room had a large flat screen and the bedroom had another television as well. We certainly recommend this place even at the regular rate. And the beautiful beach that was across the street was certainly well worth it. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were warned about this hotel by people from the area--but we were pleased to find that it is a cute little place to stay.
We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. Huge room with couch/ TV. Very comfortable bed. good size frig-not a dorm type. You could actually keep things frozen.
The pool area was nice with very comfy chairs and beds. The managers were very nice and always available by phone. It is across the street from the beach. Just a short walk. Very economical. We would definitely stay there again. Bring your own coffee!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank lakeladySebecMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

It wasn't a Hampton Inn, but it sure as heck cool as one! I'll deff be back! :)

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at the Oasis Palms at the beginning of May 2012 for 4 nights. We found the managers Lisa and Frank very hard working and nothing was too much trouble. The service that they gave us was very personal and we felt more like friends staying at the hotel rather than customers. Our room was on the small side but was absolutely perfect for our needs. Our room must have been newly renovated because it was very clean and the carpets and bedspread looked new. We had a fridge, microwave, safe, flat screen TV on the wall and and a DVD/VCR. Our room overlooked the road but we didn't hear any traffic noise and there was a lovely balcony that had benches and chairs for you to relax and have a cup of tea in the morning/drink in the evening. Also the pool area was lovely with the most COMFORTABLE pool recliners that we have ever used. We would not hesitate to stay here again and will definitely be looking to book for a longer stay in 2013!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buschqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed two nights mid April, Lisa was very pleasant and helpful and nothing was to much trouble,
Really nice room that was surprsingly quiet considering it is close to the highway, dont let this put you off. Nice pool, and clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate.
Just across from the beach where you can walk on the boardwalk for miles and enjoy the fantastic sunsets.
I would have given 5 stars if there was a breakfast provided, but that is nit picking and there are some great cafes nearby.
You must try 'Sloppy Joe's' for dinner, great value and great food overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lewisswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

oasis palms was just okay. Not all the rooms look like what is presented on the web site. Our room was in deseperate need of new furniture - the couch was shot. The bed was passable but the pillows were useless. the kitchen table was really an outdoor bistro table that was too small to eat on. the small pool area was the best thing about this place. When we asked for beach towels we were given old crappy bath towels. So if your flying in either bring your own beach towels or plan on buying them.....The walk to the beach....is a walk. on this part of treasure island the beach is HUGE and from the hotel to the waters edge i would say it is a good 10-15 minute walk so be ready!
the managers work hard here so kudos to them. But I did feel it was misrepresented by the web site - pictures of rooms vs what was really available. If you stay here be sure to ask if you are in one of the rooms pictured on the web.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We are long-term residents of Treasure Island. After selling our condo, we decided to chill out on the beach for awhile. Luckily, we ran across the Oasis Palms Resort on Craigslist and gave it a try. Wonderful one bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Very nice pool and directly across from the beach. Can walk to pretty much anything you want or need. Extremely gracious management that made us feel quite at home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#36 of 48 in Treasure Island
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.1 mi away
The Sands of Treasure Island
The Sands of Treasure Island
#38 of 48 in Treasure Island
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Jay Motel
Sea Jay Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £66 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing