We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

When my fiancé and I firsted arrived to the office no one was there and the door was locked even though they said they were open during the hours we arrived we then had to call and finally someone came. When we got to our room it was nothing like we expected. The pictures make you think your getting a luxurious room when really they only took pictures from angles in which made the rooms look bigger than they really are.

We decided to stay because we paid for it but the experience got worse. The next morning we woke up to have cereal to find out that the bowl smelt like sour milk and come to find out we were then told guests have to wash dishes themselves in the BATHROOM SINK!! Mind you they have a sign saying they wash dishes with their dishwaher!! A LIE!

We were told we could get more
Towels and toilet paper but when we asked we were told we had to pay for extra toilet paper and given grief for wanting more towels.

The place was dirty and no one came in to clean or pick up towels we had to do everything ourselves. Oh and we found a magic eraser on the window seal so I'm sure that's how they clean because it did not look like a Clorox job.

Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    35
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
46
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

There was room for my boat....I just recently bought a small boat and have been able to take it all around the state. I have found that it is hard to find places that will let you keep a boat over night without charging significantly more for parking. But at the Oasis Palms they had enough property that I was easily able to park my boat and trailer and they didn't charge anything extra. Frank, the manager told me about some fishing holes that turned out to be full of fish. This is a great place for boaters because there is a boat launch a block away and only a mile away there is a sandbar where about 100 boats congregate on the weekends. We were able to dock at Gators for free and we danced there all night and came back to the hotel where we had a great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. If you are a boater this location is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Upon checking-in, and trying to find the help finally we were given a key to our room. The room was filthy and I ended up having to mop the floors and clean the dishes. That night the 2 screws holding up the VCR player came crashing down. Thank god we didn't have children with us. The property manager and her maintenance boy husband are almost impossible to locate on the premises and when you do have an issue they both are extremely rude. They both smelled of alcohol and if you need to find the maintenance husband just look at him lurking at the pool looking and commenting at the women (I was one of them). Felt very unsafe in this dump. My husband and I checked out early to get away from the drunken manager and pervert husband and made a complaint with the property management company who was equally as un-professional. SO YOURSELF AND FAMILY A HUGE FAVOR AND DO NOT STAY IN THIS DUMP.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I love this place! I have stayed at the Oasis a few different times for extended periods while working in the area. The room are always very clean and the beds are super comfortable . The management and staff were very helpful and dependable. Easy access to the beach and plenty of parking . Just beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The good: Location, nice pool, good size rooms, inexpensive and quiet.

The bad: Manager Lisa was rude to two of the guests in my party questioning what room they were in when they were in the pool. We had no room service the second day, no toilet paper or towels for 4 people, good thing we had beach towels! The toilet clogged and they have tacky notes about flushing "bizarre" items. All of the remote controls had dead batteries, vomit smell in the courtyard, My brother and his wife stayed in another room that weekend and they had no hot water. And it's really annoying that you can't book online

It's too bad that the service was so disappointing. Collectively as a family we have spent over $2000 at this place in the past 3 months. We have family in the area and we thought we found our spot, guess we'll have to keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bootsy10918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff is AWESOME. clean great prices. Will recommend to anyone coming to Treasure Island. Directly across the street from beach walking distance to Johns Pass. If you are looking for a place for your next vacation look no further. You have found it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karmadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoying a relaxing stay. The staff is lovely and so accommodating. The room is quite comfortable with everything we need. The kitchen is well equipped...just add food! The pool is inviting, and the property is located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, with Johns Pass Boardwalk close by. Would definitely visit again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#25 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Property: Oasis Palms Resort
Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing