We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect- Location to the beach, the price, size, enviroment”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Hi Lisa, Just a little note to "thank you" for making our stay in Florida one of the best ever. Your bright and clean exterior decore caught our eye and we decided to give the Oasis Palms Resort a try. From the moment we met you, you seem to go out of your way to make sure all of our needs were met with professionalism and attention to detail. We will definitely recommend you and "The Oasis Palms Resort" to all our friends who may be headed towards your region. Once again, thanks for everything.
Dan and Debbie Tecumseh Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed at the Oasis Palms Resort from the 14th of December to the 28th of December 2009 ,because we enjoyed our stay we returned for a further week on the 9th January 2010. Whilst we were there we were made to feel more than welcome by the managers Lisa & Frank they were very helpful and courteous at all times. The rooms very comfortable and clean and well maintained. Larry proved very helpful when our electricity tripped out even though he was not working and it was late at night. We would definitely recommend The Oasis Palms to others and if we return to Florida would stay again ,thanks again to Lisa & Frank ,hope to see you all again .

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELBOY20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

As a warning to anyone considering this motel.... Be aware that it is a remodeled "old style motel" (as in from the 50's) across the blvd. from the beach. The onsite management is responsible for operating the front desk and ice cream/ beer sales "parlor" and they don't seem to perform either of these tasks very well. The check in "area" (front desk) was in total disarray and I must admit a precursor to the poor experience that we were about to have. The front desk manager lost a lot of credibility at the onset by miscalculating the change (by about 7 dollars in her favor) when I purchased my daughter and wife an ice cream cone. I must admit it did not come across as an honest mistake and if I was the owner of the establishment I would take a close look at my hired help.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

My family and I had the best time at this wonderful cozy hotel. The service was great and the rooms were spottless. The pool was nice size and super clean. Also the location was perfect close to everything and the beach is just across the street. Our experience was so good we decided to stay another night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccamredsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My best friend and I stayed at Oasis Palms Resort and absolutely loved it. The location was amazing.. (right across the street from the beach and 9 blocks from Johns Pass) The people there are very friendly and nice. The rooms were very clean and adorable not to mention very comfortable! My friend and I would definitely come back again, well obviously we would because we already booked for next month. Great place, Oasis Palms. (:

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimibaby_xoxo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I had the worst experience with this hotel.... I searched the internet trying to find a Pet friendly hotel in treasure island or st pete beach are.... There hotel was listed... Well when I called I got the most rudest reservation or desk clerk I have ever come across.... "Oh sorry but we dont do dogs" I stated but all of your advertising states that you are a dog friendly hotel" ... "Yeah well we dont do dogs" and she hangs up on me... How rude.....!!! So if you want to try to stay in a place that treats future patrons like that from the begiining, then by all means go ahead and reserve... I will never reccommend them..... And from the other reviews I am guessing that it isnt up to snuff there either....

Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
5  Thank mmueller4081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We chose Oasis Palms based on reviews read and impression from website. Did not get what I expected. The pool renovation was not complete as stated, room, if updated, was shabby. Bed squeaked horribly. Maid service spotty. Towels skimpy and very worn. Front desk help mediocre at best, uninteretested in our complaints about missing light bulbs in inadequate bedroom fixtures. I give this place an Okay cause we were glad to have kitchen facilities. But even at the low price, I would have liked better surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank homebody27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#28 of 48 in Treasure Island
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#29 of 48 in Treasure Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing