We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 ladies of a certain age from Essex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordvind

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nordvind
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 ladies of a certain age from Essex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Not the grandest resort but that's it's charm.Right on the beach near lovely new bridge where you can watch boats and dolphins,and sunsets.Easy walking to  bars and restaurants at John's pass.We spent many hours sitting in the pretty garden reading and swimming in the pool.We had interesting chats to many americans who had returned for  years who were great fans of Steve and Nordvind.The resort is small and very friendly---don't be put off if you don't like brown!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Well I was a bit skeptical when I seen a few of the reviews but we thought for the price let's give it a shot. We arrived late, had been on the road for 10 hours, I called ahead and told them what time it would be they made arrangements for us to get the key. We got to the room and we thought it was great. Got up the next morning and the view of the beach was great. We have enjoyed our stay here so far and im sure we will enjoy the rest and plan on coming back. Glad the bad reviews were wrong.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rem71slm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

place needs so much updatimg. The beach and management were wonderful, but there were just too many flags. We didn't feel safe, place needs new beds, and new linens. Mold in the bathroom, broken tiles. Old microwave, and stove.

Room Tip: what you see on line is true - low rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lor361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I'm writing this review because we can't sleep in this heat. Just a little cool air trickles from the vents. There is no one at desk to call for help. Miserable!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zadach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, ON Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

very dirty and dated ... stayed here in 2011, found dead cockroach in the stairwell. Had a large group who kind of ruled the whole condo and very loud till 3:00am. I would spend a little more and get a nicer condo.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I was compelled to write this review due to the negative one I read concerning " the manager not having wore shoes for 2 years...".....what a crock review from some uppity idiot....
We have been timeshare owners of weeks in March for the past 20 years. We love it. Our children come down with their children now and it is such a pleasure. It has one of the most beautiful swimming pool settings on the beach. It is located far enough away from the water to be private but close enough of a walk to it. The staff are incredibly friendly, they make you feel like family. They are accomodating to fix any problem ASAP. Steve and Brenda have been there for about 25 years and treat you with good old fashioned southern hospitality. In fact, our granddaughter loves it so much she got married on the grounds of Nordvind this past March. The atmosphere is simple, no extravagant amenities, just a friendly atmosphere....well worth the stay.....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

What a great vacation! Steve & Brenda made our stay enjoyable. They went out of their way to please us when we needed to make a change. The room was beautiful and clean and the view from our balcony was even better. Perfect location and great access to the white sands of the gulf! Pool was really nice and extremely clean.
Can't think of any place where you can stay & get served lunch hot off the grill. ( the lunch is like a really cool thing they do on Wednesdays.....hot dogs were yummy! )
Our room was decorated very nicely and furniture looked new and was very comfy.
We can't wait to come back and spend another week here. It was by far the BEST vacation we have ever had. Staying at the Nordvind will be your best decision when visiting Treasure Island!

P.S. In response to MrsA and her review....we think Steve has great looking feet (maybe a little dirty on the soles) LOL......seriously though...DO NOT let her review stop you from considering the Nordvind! You have to feel sorry for someone like her that can badmouth like that & be that hateful!!!!! Steve......you are awesome!!!!

Ron & Lynn
Ocean City, Maryland

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twins Inn & Apartments
Twins Inn & Apartments
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordvind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordvind

Property: Nordvind
Address: 12700 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Treasure Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordvind 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nordvind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordvind Hotel Treasure Island
Nordvind Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing