We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great location, decorated nicely very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
1 review
“Great Value, Great location, decorated nicely very clean”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We r originally from the area n have stayed here a couple different times visiting family n vacationing!!! This place is right across from the beach rooms r clean n have fully equipped kitchens.... The furniture is brand new n NiCe I think it's Ethan Allen furniture but it is a very nice place to stay there r docks outback n picnic tables n a grill.... It's close to everything including publix which I dearly miss living n the mtns of NC now....I am almost as excited bout publix as the beach when I stay!!! I am coming back this weekend n I can't wait .... I will b celebrating a awesome victory a long time n the making n spending time with my son n I wouldn't want to do it anywhere else on TI

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    47
    25
    21
    18
See reviews for
63
77
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently booked a room and boat slip at Bayside Inn and Marina. Our stay was great. The dockage was very nice. We loved it. I booked my weekend stay with Gezanne by phone. We enjoyed it so much my wife and I came back the following weekend for another stay. We have found our new hotel / marina for all our future boating trips. Gezanne, thank you for your great customer service! We are looking forward to our next weekend trip.

Nick T.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nt3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this property, and I normally don't write reviews. I normally stay in the Clearwater Beach area, but this trip I wanted to be closer to John's Pass. I booked here after cancelling a reservation at another local hotel that did reservations in a book as opposed to reservation system. I was very happy about the room. I had a large bed, kitchenette, small table, and bathroom. Everything was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the back of the property near the water/docks as well as the pool. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. There are also many stores and entertainment within walking distance.
My only small complaint is that the bed was a little squeeky. I will book here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this establishment for two nights and were very impressed. We had a king size room with a small kitchenette which was great. It was almost like a small apartment. Beach access was right across the street and we also hung out by the hotel pool. For the pool being right on the road we thought it was very relaxing and refreshing. We opened up a few windows and had a great beach breeze flowing throughout the hotel room. Parking was right in front of the hotel. We were lucky with our parking spot but it appeared Sunday morning when we woke up that they was an overflow.

For the price you pay this place is totally worth it. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a beach getaway. We also used the islands cab service called Jimmie’s. They only work for tips and pick you up/drop off wherever you want to go. It was great. Never had to use the car to go anywhere. We would go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugsy928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The people working at this property were very friendly and willing to help with anything. The property was immaculate. We will definitely visit again and again. The location is located in an area with plenty of restaurants and across the street from the public beach

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidG904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We found the Bayside accidentally. We were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The rooms were updated and fairly spacious. They were clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Lastly, the rates were very fair.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center on premiss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We rented 3 rooms in late March. The location is across the street from the beach. This is an older small hotel with a small marina out back. The unheated pool is on the busy Gulf Blvd. It is within walking distance to some good restaurants.
The staff is wonderful. Shannan and Suzanne will try to accommodate your every wish. They have 2 bbq grills, one at the marina and 1 on the sun deck with picnic tables. These are very nice.
This is a very obviously absent owner hotel. They are lucky to have such a wonderful staff. The staff has little to work with. It appears when repairs are made it is done with cheap K-mart type purchases. One of our rooms was one of the very nicely renovated ones. However when you walk in the bathroom and see the stick on type of towel rack sitting on the window sill because it no longer sticks on, you know the repair budget is sadly lacking.
The pool area never had the ashtrays emptied the whole 8 days we were there. They finally fished the twigs out of the pool on about our 6th day.
There was a major water leak in one of the guest’s rooms and our room is going to have a plumbing problem soon with no bathtub trap. The shower curtain was moldy, you would think they could go to the Dollar Store down the block and get a new one considering I think that is where they get their supplies.
If you read some of the reviews here you will know there seems to be a problem with black soot of some sort on the floors. It’s still a problem and I tried the whole week to figure out where it was coming from. One of the staff said maybe it was the air conditioner and I starting thinking about what we were breathing in in that room all week. The air conditioners are the old units so expect noise.
The rooms are cleaned every 2 or 3 days but don’t expect much. It’s a basic linen and bathroom change. Our bathroom walls were disgusting; they had not been cleaned in a very long time. The “made in China” bath soap feels like sand, remember Lava folks? The coffee pot was dirty and the grounds were left in it from the last occupants.
These types of complaints are not vacation killers but a little more attention to the property would be a big improvement. I feel sorry that such a wonderful attentive staff has little resources to improve the place. If someone had the funds to rehab this place in a retro 50’s style it would be the cutest place on Gulf Blvd. Take a look at the Desert Riviera rooms in Palm Springs to see what I mean.
http://www.desertrivierahotel.com/palm_springs_rooms.htm

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#27 of 48 in Treasure Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Property: The Bayside Inn & Marina
Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing