We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
ocoee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at bayside inn. We were there for 3 nights and never had any issues. It is right across the street from the beach and surrounded by several nice restaurants (sloppy joes being our favorite which in walking distance on the beach)and shops. I can't say enough good things about the staff they were all very friendly and helpful in telling us things to do since it was really cold and rainy. The rooms were very clean and everything we needed was there in the room. We ate already planning our next trip for the first of march.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliet1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    47
    25
    21
    18
See reviews for
63
77
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Friendly staff manager Gezanne and her staff are exceptionally friendly and effiecient. rooms are ready and waiting for your pleasure. wake up in the morning and have your coffee brewed in your effiencey kitchen and go out your back porch to the intercoastal waterway and watch wildlife or drop in a fishin line.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We are here for an extended stay and this property is wonderful. Cute, quaint, very clean and extremely comfortable. The staff is amazing. Always making sure you have whatever you need. Me and my new wife are here for work/ honeymoon and it couldn't be nicer. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a short stay or and extended one. Great location too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessLobdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Went birding in the area. It was convenient to many parks and beaches. The rooms were ok. There was a cold spell and no blankets in the bed or in the room. Staff had to wash blankets before we got one (and only one) although we had 2 beds. It was right across from the public beach access which was very nice

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place is absolutely my FAVORITE!!! The staff is incredible and the rooms, location and price you can't beat it. I stay here just about every weekend and it has become our home away from home. I COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL MORE!!! A PLUS!! Great fishing spot with my children and very warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We live just on the other side of our county and decided it was time to pay bayside a visit. Nice clean spacious room with everything you could need for a wonderful weekend. My husband caught us fresh trout dinner each night right off the dock out back which we enjoyed while watching the sunset out front. Just a great place for yourself or the whole family cant wait to return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drchecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was down on business for two days and I found my stay very enjoyable. The room was very clean , the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very special thank you to Gezanne for her help and beautiful smile.I will always stay here on any future visits.


Walter P.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALLY6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#26 of 48 in Treasure Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Property: The Bayside Inn & Marina
Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing