We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We had a very clean condo , the staff are outstanding Sara and Ryan went out of their way to help us .Would stay again , bed great . We had a water problem when we where there but the staff solved the problem ,had bottles water on hand for our use.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    131
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
308
214
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely large airy modern apartment with all the facilities, huge walk in shower, full oven, dishwasher, 2 TVs etc - large sunny balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs - the only thing was the noise of the traffic day and night on the main road below. Good double-glazing meant that it wasn't a problem inside with the doors shut. but outside it was a constant din, together with the piped music around the pool it didn't make for a restful place to sit. The one bedroom apartments are all on lower floors so no view of the beach. I did a full wash in the washer-dryer so don't know how big Ann B's 5 items were - no problem for us. Helpful and friendly staff. Just across the road from access to the beautiful miles long beach and about 10 minutes walk to nearest restaurant, 15-20 minutes walk to Johns Pass area with lots of restaurants, bars, shopping, dolphin trips etc - 5 minutes in car but pay to park and don't drink and drive!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments only on lower floors so no view - not sure if all higher floors have a view - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunlover5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Unit 601 smell really musty and bad!! Right outside the window is a street with a lot of traffic, the washer and dryer held about 5 pieces of clothing. Living room furniture outdated and the WiFI connection is horrible. HUGE condo, lots of space if you don't mind smelling really bad!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a beautiful two bed two bath condo with a beautiful kitchen, very very nicely kept up and clean and just a number ONE view. We loved every minute there as well as at the numerous restaurants we went to while we were there. The area IS really wonderful, peaceful and beautiful. We loved our walk on the beach and of course the sunsets! The service at the restaurant were so nice and friendly and it was just so fantastic. Would love to do it again!

Room Tip: I guess just be sure you get a room that is up high. I think there are 6 floors. We were on the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaye f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night two different times. Based on reviews I saw here I asked for an upper floor room and was happily accommodated. The first stay we were on the top floor and the wind noise was pretty bad on a very windy day. But no noise or wind on the balcony. Anything we asked for was given without hesitation. On the second night someone parked in our spot but we were quickly given the managers spot. I dont understand why the previous reviewer did not ask to be moved if not happy. Our experience was that if they could make it better they would.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysmile165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights, resort had vacancies the whole time we were there. Would have thought that being we were the only ones staying there that many nights, we would have been given a room on a higher floor, with some sort of view. Instead were given one that was just above the garage, the street noise was ridiculous. The few nights there were people in the room above us, we had to put up with them spilling drinks and dropping things onto our balcony. Came back one night to find a note on our door from the people above us, saying they'd dropped a note onto our balcony that contained important phone numbers and they needed it back. Had to go out on the balcony and talk to them, and they came down to get it. They no more got back to their room and drinks were being spilled onto our balcony. Turned the shower on, pipes began to buzz loudly. Rooms are large, but are getting dated, bathroom white baseboards looked filthy. Don't expect maid service on a regular basis here, can be gone for hours, and come back and the room still isn't cleaned. Never in our 10 days did a maid ever vacuum the carpeting or clean the tile floors. Came back one day, she'd cleaned the main bathroom and skipped the one near the door. WiFi worked 3 times in the 10 days we were there, fortunately I had brought my hotspot, or wouldn't have had any service. Seriously think of paying a little more, and staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99harley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy parts of your stay with us. You were booked in a one bedroom suite which are all located on the 2nd floor but had we known of any issues that you experienced during your stay, we would have done everything possible to correct them for you. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed only one night in a 2 bedroom/2 bath room. Wow! The best resort stay I have ever experienced. Very clean, huge rooms that are inviting and comfortable! Very close to the beach! Will be staying with them again in the future! 5 stars!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing