We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgotten item is lost forever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Forgotten item is lost forever”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very disappointed with the hotel housekeeping. My toiletry bag with all facial creams was left behind and lost forever. Front desk was giving me an excuse that the room is occupied and cannot be checked. Give me a break! Doesn't the room is cleaned before next guest occupies it? Cleaning crew is really just that. I'm dIsappointed with the whole experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review and I apologize if you did not enjoy a part of your stay with us. Let me assure you that each room is inspected thoroughly upon our guests departure and any left items are reported to the front desk, and locked in our lost and found. If available, we contact the guest to alert them of the item(s) left behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    132
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
316
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed at this hotel May 12 had a 1 BR unit, the Website indicated direct baech access and a beach photo so we expected a view. Well no view of the beach from the 2nd floor, tried to move floors and was refused, as they said none avaiable, Hotel was not full not even offered a discount for a bigger unit, explained i had booked directly with Hotel increasing the room value to them. The girl on the front desk was rude. latter tried to connect to WI-FI no luck, Front desk was not helpful nor was the Internet provider. Only found out at check out that they only have 1 BR on the 2nd floor
found a good bar on the Beach (south end of the beach) that helped with our frustration with the Hotel. would not go back to this Hotel NB gave a terrible review tdue to the front desk staff

Room Tip: only take a 2 BR unit as high as you can 2-4 floors will have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We try to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay with us so I apologize that you found the front desk unhelpful. As we are located across the street from the beach, our higher floor rooms provide a beach view. We hope that if you are in the area again you will contact us directly so we can see if one of those suites are available for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is our third time here but first time to review. Very friendly staff. I really don't think you will a better group of people. The location is great. There are two public beach access points in front of hotel. The hotel could use new carpets or tile the units thoroughly to avoid the look of wear but the units are big and spacious. Views are great. We had units in both 4th and 5th and loved the views each day. Pool was clean and pretty quiet most of the time. You are walking distance to shopping restaurants and the famous johns pass. We will definitely be back. We come every year.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bradpoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at three different places in Treasure Island (all 2 bedroom suites) & although this is the first one not directly on the beach, I think it might be our favorite. First of all the place is huge, the balcony is very large and we had an amazing view of the ocean across the street. I would be worried if I was on the lower floors that we might not have the best view but we did from the 4th floor. :-) The pool is nice, jacuzzi looked nice but we never used it.. The walk to the beach was just across the street. We have stayed at other places on Treasure Island that had grills and we had hoped for that, but they didn't have any. They had a full kitchen and basics so you can cook at home. The price is the most affordable compared to the other 2 bedroom condos we have stayed at...
Overall the place is fantastic...the front desk staff were friendly and helpful with local info. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!! Can't wait to go back and I am recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Crystal Palms Beach Resort was all it claimed to be and more! Beautiful condo like hotel room. So spacious, great view (we were on the 5th floor) comfortable beds, laundry, big kitchen. Maybe could have used a few more plates and utensils in kitchen, but really nothing to complain about. The staff was amazing! Always very friendly and willing to assist with any need to ensure our great stay. Very pleased with Crystal Palms and would book again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: though there was no fitness center on site we did utilize the guest pass for a local gym not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This place is great! Nice room very clean. Everything you need is here its like your own apartment. The only thing I would change is the mattress, super hard. The location is central to many restaurants. Small pool is so relaxing. Staff is super friendly. John's Pass is a short drive away or you can walk about a mile. If you don't mind crossing the street for the beach, this is a dream. Our family does not want to leave!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I work in the hotel industry in Las Vegas and know all about ratings and reviews. My family and I needed something for us to all stay in near the hotel that everyone else was staying in. We didn't want to stay there because we happen to come across Crystal Palms which was cheaper and had better reviews. Check in was a breeze, I had called early in the day and they let me know they would call when our 2 bedroom suite was available and they did! They even called two hours before it was even check in time and let us check in early. The second night I needed something to eat but I have celiac disease so it was hard to find gluten free but they girl at the front desk pulled out a delivery menu and showed me that it had gluten free options on it. I ordered from that place called Gigi's and it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and came within 20 mins! The 2 bedroom penthouse that we had was very spacious, nice living room and dinning room table, the bedrooms each had their own bathroom, and the balcony was a gorgeous view! I highly recommend Crystal Palms to anyone wanting a clean, great service, spacious room with a beautiful beach view!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing