We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still good but.......”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After a perfect stay August 2013 we stayed at CP again in August 2014. Unfortunately our stay wasn't as good as last year and thus not as aspected. The 2BR apartement wasn't cleaned properly. Dirty sheets on one bed and dirty cups and glasses in the closet, a sticky floor and kitchen This was taken care off immediately after calling the front desk but should not happen. One day of our stay nobody showed up voor housekeeping. After complaint we were told house keepers already left and we were provided with towels. The door lock didn't work properly so we had to get new key at front desk at least 5 times during our stay. We had a leaking toilet in our room floating the master bathroom. Although the problems were solved quickly we at least expected a compensation for the inconvenience especially as a returning customers. At check out mentioned these issues again but didn't really got the feeling it was taken seriously. General experience still positive but Crystal Palms needs to stay sharp to see us back again in 2015!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcoNL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    131
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
313
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

After having a horrible experience at the Shephards Beach Resort, my husband I decided to stay here. The place looked brand new, but is a few years old. We were so impressed how nice, clean and roomy our one bedroom was. We had a huge room, king bed, large couch, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, a dining table, a huge balcony at the pool and right across the street is the beach. Everyone is super nice and we were amazed at the size of the condo and the cleanliness. It's also close to St. Johns Pass, St. Pete Beach and several other nice places. My husband and I recommend this place and plan on returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahandsebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you and your husband soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were needing a hotel with a three bedroom suite in the Clearwater area. Found Crystal Palms on tripadvisor and after reading several reviews decided to give it a try. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything and the room was spotless. Several of the places we wanted to visit were very close to the hotel, John's pass is just up the road and Shell Key Island was a short drive away. I would definitely recommend Crystal Palms as the place to stay in Treasure Island FL.

Room Tip: Go for a 3 bedroom suite on the 6th floor, great view of the Gulf from the huge patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, Reservations Specialist at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
We are all glad to have made your vacation one to remember! We hope that you all come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is one of the nicer places along the strip of the Gulf Coast islands from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach. The rooms are good size and have balconeys, there's a full kitchen, and they are well-kept and clean. The staff is very friendly and attentive. But calling it a "beach" resort is a bit misleading. This is a "beach" resort only in the sense that it is closer to the beach than where you likely are right now. Don't expect to step from your room or the lobby directly onto the sand. The resort is across the street from the beach, and to get to it, you must cross the busy roadway and walk to one of the "beach access" walkways. It's not all that far, but still not as convenient as those places on the beach side of the road. There's also another six-story building across the street that intrudes on the view of the water. Finally, because it's the only road running the length of the coast, Gulf Blvd. is very busy and there is considerable traffic noise at times. This doesn't affect things when you're inside your room (shut the balconey door and it's very quiet) but you hear it when sitting on the balconey as well as relaxing at the swimming pool. Not very soothing. If that's not a gamebreaker for you, however, it's a very nice place. It's also not all that far from downtown St. Petersburgh and Tropicana Field if you're interested in a baseball game.

Room Tip: End suites have bigger balconeys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Crystal Palms in Treasure Island with another couple (friends visiting Florida) a few days ago and I didn't want to come home!!

Although we were on the third floor, we still enjoyed the view from the balcony and we were able to see some of the ocean view across the street. The property is clean and comfortable and the condo was well stocked, with almost everything you would need to make you feel at home - my only suggestion is that they add a blender to the kitchen appliances they provide, and maybe an extra set of cutlery in case you have a 5th visitor sharing dinner with you. Plenty of pool towels.

The beds were comfy, the linens clean and plentiful and the furniture in good shape. We walked across the street our first evening there and went to the shore a short while before sunset and it was just heavenly. This place is a little jewel and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've stayed at this place several times in the pass 7 years and I love it. This place is like a home away from home. They have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom suites with a full kitchen. My recent stay was for my son's graduation in June '14. We rented the 2 bedroom suite.

I was able to make lunch before heading out to the beach which is right across the street. I love the fact that we had a kitchen and was able to purchase grocery and eat in verses eating at a restaurant. We did go out to enjoy the night at John's Pass.

Advantages of this place:
The bedrooms (including the comfy beds)
The 2 bathrooms
The full kitchen
The service
The view (lovely sunset view)
Washer and Dryer

Supermarket 1/2 mile away
Boardwalk about a less than a mile away
several restaurants at walking distance
Pharmacy's as well

Disadvantages:
Pool closes at 9pm
Limited parking

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the pool and beach area. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest that you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbs164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We came down for our honeymoon and fell in love with the place. The condo is beautiful and very spacious. Also very well maintained and clean. The view from the balcony was great, we even ate dinner on the table outside. Having a full kitchen was a big advantage verses eating out everyday. There is a washer and dryer to keep things clean. The staff is very friendly and does a great job. I could go on and on but it really is worth staying there. That's why we are coming back again next summer. We've found our vacation spot!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbandlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing