We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just back from Crystal Palms May 15 - 22. Had a wonderful view of the gulf from our 5th floor room. The rooms were very comfortable and (mostly) clean. The kitchen facilities worked out great, and we really liked the comfort of the master bed.

The balcony was kind of noisy from the traffic (and not very private - you can see into all of your neighbor's rooms), but once you close the door it was nice & quiet, and the shades do a great job of blocking out the sun. The views out there were great, though.

Having the washer/dryer in the room was really convenient. It was small, but worked out fine. Bring your own soap/dryer sheets! There are 3 TVs in the suites with decent cable reception, but I kind of wished for premium channels or a DVD player. The free wi-fi in the room worked out great, and had excellent speed.

The pool/spa looked nice, but we never got in, instead opting for the beach. There is a crosswalk and traffic light on 117th & Gulf Blvd (just to the right of the hotel), and there is beach access right nearby. Parking at the hotel was ample; there is some shaded parking underneath the building, but it tended to fill up fast. If it's gone, there's plenty of parking out front.

If there was any downside, it'd be the minimal (at best) housekeeping. In all my years of traveling, I've never stayed anywhere where they literally just dump the towels on top of the rack and didn't hang them up or at least fold them. Very odd. Daily housekeeping consists of taking out the trash and bringing fresh towels - that's it. We didn't rec'v any housekeeping two days; not sure why. The tile floors do become gritty from sand, but there's a broom/dustpan in the closet. So if you're someone who appreciates having your room tidied daily, keep this in mind.

The staff was hit or miss -- some were very friendly, others were too busy surfing the web or talking on personal phone calls to acknowledge us.

Overall, we were very pleased with the Crystal Palms, and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was looking for extra room near the beach, with all of the conveniences of home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Palms Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

The room was excellent it had all the amenities you could ask for ,the location was excellent and the staff was superb. The only bad thing was i didn't stay long enough. this is my second stay @ this resort and it just keeps getting better and better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Crystal Palms for three nights during the first week of May. This was our first visit there, and we would definitely stay there again. First of all, thanks to all of the staff members, who were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. When we walked into the two-bedroom suite, we immediately noticed the incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico, and the tasteful décor in every room. We found the suite to be comfortable, spacious, quiet, well maintained and completely clean, especially the bathrooms. We found the kitchen to be completely equipped, including brand new appliances that worked properly, which made meal preparation a pleasure. In addition, there was plenty of storage space provided in the closets, cabinets and dressers. Our stay at the Crystal Palms was comfortable and enjoyable enough that we would book a suite there again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank North175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

It was our first time to Treasure Island, FL and so it was our first time staying at the Crystal Palms Beach Resort.
First impressions, new, modern and very clean!
We arrived very late on the day of check-in (11pm) but the front desk was staffed and the whole process was quick and friendly. We were given a suite facing the ocean but I think all the suites are more like apartments! It had everything! It had 2 bedrooms each with it's own ensuite bathroom, kitchen with all appliances including dishwasher, dining area and a living area. There were flat screen tvs in all the bedrooms plus the living area. It had a good sized balcony with a great view of the ocean. All suites have A/C and ceiling fans in each of the bedrooms. Also as a guest you had complimentary access to the yacht club but we never had a chance to use it. For the most part, it was fairly quiet and in a good location. We will definitely be back but probably come back with friends/family since it was so much room for just the 2 of us! (photos to follow...)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishfulTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed in 2-bedroom unit w/friends for long weekend. It was a wonderful girlfriends getaway in a very comfortable & large suite, one block from the beach. The kitchen was nice & had everything we needed for dining. The balcony was spacious but noisy with the road right outside, so not very relaxing. A beautiful beach is across the street with easy public access & short walk. We couldn't see the beach from our 2nd floor unit as another complex blocked the view. Parking is an issue if you have more than one car, but they do provide free parking for one car. The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Choose Crystal Plams as one of the places guests could stay for our daughter's wedding Easter weekend. We were all either from out of state or Canada. Crystal Palms was helpful, professional and friendly throughout the whole process. Not only were the units beautiful, but the convenience of being able to have the space of a condo, plus the flexibility of check in and check out dates was wonderful. Every other condo place I looked into wanted a traditional Sat.-Sat. or Sun.- Sun. stay and that did not meet our needs or the needs of the wedding party and guests. Any time I needed help or had a question the front desk always responded quickly. If possible they allowed us early check-in, made us extra key cards when ours were lost, helped with directions, places to eat, etc. Crystal Palms lived up to all my expectations and advertising. Definitely looking forward to going back without the stress of the wedding!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

My husband and I and our one year old son stayed at the Crystal Palms after checking out of a hotel we hated in St. Pete Beach. We were so pleasantly surprised with how nice this condo was. Check in was easy, front desk was always friendly and helpful. They easily accomidated us with a play yard for our son to sleep in. It was wonderful to have a two bedroom condo so he could have his own quiet space to sleep. Having two bathrooms also made getting ready easy. It was like having all the wonderful luxuries of home. We had unit 408, an end unit, and it had a wonderful wrap around balcony with great views of the beach. Sunsets were gorgous from this location. We are already talking of returning next year.
No its not on the beach but it is directly across the street and there is beach access. No big deal for us since the condo was more than we expected. Some of the hotel (more like motels) on the beach are older and scary in my opinion. This place is brand new and maintained beautifully. Big plus was that it was so close to John's Pass.
There is also covered parking which was great since our rental car was black on black and gets way to hot in the Florida sun. I would recommend this condo rental resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatethesnow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £85 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing