We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
514
141
37
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
141
37
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenacross the streetliving roomhuge balconywasher and dryerthe penthouseflat screen tvsfifth floorbusy roadhigher floorjohn's passpool and hot tubboth bedroomsassigned parkinggreat view of the gulfminute drivegulf boulevard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This was a great place to stay. The full kitchen made our stay easier. It was too cold to go in the ocean while we were in Florida, but the heated pool and hot tub were a welcome way to spend time. Location was optimal as it was an equal distance to a variety of attractions/areas to visit. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmann76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This Treasure island resort has beautifully outfitted and very spacious rooms. This building was to be a condo complex. but when that did not materialize they converted it to a resort so you can imagine how large the rooms are - at least 4 times larger than your typical motel room. Our room had 2 bedrooms, a living room, a full kitchen, 3 flat screen TVs, and very comfortable furniture.
While not on the beach, it's across Gulf Blvd from the beach and there's a traffic light at the corner for easy crossing so it's just a short walk to the beach.
Very friendly, courteous, and helpful staff, ample parking, and a very nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bschott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Hotel is one of the best values on Treasure Island. The rooms are large and roomy withhigh-end appliances and comfortable beds. The poool was a good size and heated. My 2 girls loved the pool. The location is great as the beach entrance is right across the street, and it's a short walking distance to grate restaurants and 10 minutes from the Pier at John's pass. I'd highly recommend this hotel for families and all travelers. We didn't have any issues and it was nice to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. All rooms have a balcony facing the beach (across the street).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genaro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed at the Palms in Aug. for my birthday, for the 5th time. Will be there
again in Oct. for our 25th wedding ann: and New Years Eve. I just can't
say enough about how great the resort is. I would love to buy a unit if
they were for sale.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The worse thing about this hotel is the location. It's on a loud busy street and the view of the gulf is minimal. I longed for the sound of waves and a peaceful water view. The balcony and pool are quite nice but again, loud traffic didn't lend to a very relaxing experience. All the fun shops & restaurants were about 6 blocks south. The suites are spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Unfortunately it wasn't very clean. The floors & bathroom baseboards were visibly dirty which causes me to wonder about dirt that is not immediately visible. The sheets didn't fit the king bed and the bed was unusally soft. I would recommend almost any of the hotels on the other side of the street. Even the little older ones appear to be kept up nicely. Those I saw had beautiful views and lush garden courtyards & pools. Stay at Crystal Palms if a nice room is your only priority.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candi-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews