We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palms of Treasure Island
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent our week from Jan. 18th - 25th. I sometimes do not understand what people are looking for when they pick a place to stay. We are retired & on a fixed income. We do not own time share, but found a great deal on this resort. I was also a little hesitant to book here after reading the reviews........but decided to see for myself. This is not a hotel so I did not expect anyone to be here 24/7 & from what I understand older time shares do not have someone there all the time. I guess if we would have run into a problem getting into the building that would be a concern. There were a few things broken in the unit we were in but nothing that would have given me concern, I just reported it so it could be taken care of. No problem! They were taken care of that day. The unit was very clean & comfortable.
The location was perfect. Right across from the beach & plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
Colleen was very helpful in giving us suggestion on where to go........how to get there & the best restaurants & beer.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in unit 408 & had a great view of the bay. Did not see any dolphins but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMae_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Loved the location, near the beach and close to lots of good restaurants, but the property was in poor condition. Not staffed 24/7, poor lobby, lots of problems with the condo. Staff was friendly and helpful, but not very responsive. Would not recommend this facility to others.

Room Tip: Lots of availability in January. Shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doug233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After reading other reviews I expected a new building that was well maintained. The hot tub was broken and not fixed in the week we were there, in spite of reporting it. We had to spend one night in a hotel because the bathroom flooded and no one came to fix it, in spite of several calls. Would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our condo. We were in unit 407. A one bedroom unit that included 2 pull out sofas. One of which was in a separate room. So it was pretty much a 2 bedroom unit. Perfect for our family of 4.

The pool was great! It was never crowded, clean and warm. The hot tub on the other hand was not so clean when we arrived, but someone came a day after and cleaned it. The weather was so warm we didn't even use it.

The views from the very large balconies were fantastic. You could see dolphins and watch ppl boating in the Bay. There wasn't a table in our unit, but there was a table and 4 chairs on the balcony and it also had chairs at the breakfast bar which worked fine for our family.

The beach is right across the street and was never crowded. We had lunch many times at Sloppy Joes restaurant at the Bilmar Hotel. There was also a huge inflatable slide at the beach for the kids to play on for a small fee.

Publix is literally right next door to the condo. We walked there many times for odds and ins. They only supply you with 1 roll of paper towels, 2 packs of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, and a few trash bags.

The condo could have been a little cleaner. Air vents were dusty and something smeared on kitchen cabinets. We also found shells under couch cushions when we went to pull out the sofa bed. We just bought some saniwipes and fixed that, definitely not a deal breaker.

We never saw anyone working onsite at the condo which was fine because we didn't have any issues, but I can see that if you did how that could be a problem.

We had a great vacation and met some of the nicest ppl while staying at The Palms of Treasure Island. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ctchisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This building is located in a great place - next to beach and many restaurants and Publix. The building looks beautiful from the outside but is the strangest layout with many of the condo windows looking into interior halls. The condo (310) is larger than expected or shown on any photos I had seen but the carpet was not nice. The quality was not there at all and the building appears to be falling apart. At one point we had some rain and there was a substance of some sort dripping onto our patio from the interior of the building. There were pieces of the building falling off etc. The plugs in the kitchen didn't all work and the drain was not there for the shower. Just not up to what I would have expected for the price. Had it been a cheaper stay it would have been fine. The bed was comfy and clean. There is NEVER anyone at the building to help you with anything - and if you call the rental agency they never pick up the phone. With lack of on site manager there is no one to keep things running smoothly. Had two ladies check in with 11 children all under the ages of about 7 and they spent their time screaming and in the hot tub. From the time they arrived - no one else used the pool area or the hot tub.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else - overall - it is overpriced and not a great place. You have to pick up and dro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Florence9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This place was very nice to stay at. It was very clean and fresh. Its recently build so its like new!! Rooms vere nice and big. Nothing compare to a hotel!! Way better!! I especially loved the full kitchen that we got to use almost every morning for breakfast :) we have 3 kids so it's hard to go out in the mornings so kitchen was a big plus. Also loved the washer and dryer in our unit. I washed our towels and swim wear and had it nice and dry for the next day. Great location too, lots of nearby food places and attractions. And very beutiful view! We are deff coming back here again!! The only thing the wifi was slower then what I'm use to, but no biggie. I highly recommend this place:))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KatieTonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The perfect place if you like the beach. I have stayed in many places on the beach and have to say none can compare for the value. all units are updated which is a plus

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pigboy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeMadBch, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for the nice review, as well as pointing out the exceptional value offered at the Palms of Treasure Island. We hope you come back for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,726 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms of Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms of Treasure Island

Property: Palms of Treasure Island
Address: 10315 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4812
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Treasure Island
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palms of Treasure Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Palms of Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Of Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Palms Of Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing