We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit was our best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third visit was our best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family of 5 stayed at Westwinds for the third time last week. We love this place! Jimmy and Dy are so helpful and friendly. Our suite was gorgeous and immaculate. This time we saw dolphins while swimming in the pool. We can't wait to go back next year! I highly recommend Westwinds!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryM01545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    47
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
190
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Basile-le-Grand, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

we stayed here 11 days in july and we found this place amazing. Beautiful and immaculate condo facing the boca ciega bay. Very clean pool, stunning view on the bay where dolphins, fishes and pelicans did the show every day. Amazing beach just accross the street. 3 mn walk from publix supermarket. Thanks to Jimmy Dean and his staff from keeping the place so well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Well thank you right back!
Kind words such as yours are always appreciated and inspiring. I will definately pass this on to our staff. It really helps to know that guests are happy with what we provide. Thank you Caroline... Jimmy Dean, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge Manor, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My BFF and I had stayed in a 2/2 that over looked the intracoastal and thought it was beautiful. The pictures does not do the room and grounds justice. The beach was just a few steps away. You could park your car and walk to whatever you wish, nightly entertainment, food, beach, stores, shopping,,,etc. is a great get away. Jimmy and Di were great people worked well to make sure you had everything you needed. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

When I and my wife got to the hotel site, we were somewhat disappointed (we are used to Luxury hotels). It looks from the outside like a cheap motel, but once we saw the room which was a 2 BD rooms Condo looking from the back on the Tampa Bay, we got to breath and smile at each other.
The place in general is very clean, the condo is super clean with plenty of towels, linens and all what you need in the Kitchen and the bathroom. 2 large LCDs in the Master BDroom and the Living Room with large Sofa and a Chair, another dinning table with 2 chairs, nice kitchen table with 4 chairs, outside seating area with 2 Grills surrounded by exotic trees and plants looking at the dolphins jumping in the Tampa Bay, small size Pool for adults and children. Very friendly staff, specially Jimmy Dean the general manager who would do anything to please the guests. Excellent place for Beach lovers, beautiful Treasure Island Beach is just across the street, many nice restaurants like Ricky T and The Pearl are just few blocks away, Publix and Walgreen are just around the corner. If you are planning a family vacation, or a romantic getaway or you want a comfortable place for an extended stay, then this is the place. We were there for 10 days and we wanted to stay longer but we had other plans and we definitely go back to the Westwinds and we can't wait.

Room Tip: First level facing the Bay, 104, 105, 106, 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SetiTheFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Westwinds Waterfront Resort has twice brought my family an outstanding vacation time! The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious. The facility is nice and relaxing. The pool area is our favorite spot on the resort; it is very peacful and the perfect spot for families with kids. Adults can relax under the shade of the palm trees while kids swim in the pool, The decks allowed us to do some great fishing wihich provided a great family bonding time. We consider Westwinds Waterfont Resort our home away from home. Westwinds Waterfront Resort is truly excellent!

Room Tip: Waterview rooms provide an excellent view of the intercoastal waterway in the back and the beach in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. You stated that you now consider Westwinds "your home away from home", and I would like you to know that we consider you a part of the "Westwinds family"!
Thank you so much. Jimmy Dean, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for our second time May 8-13. My previous review in July 2012 was titled: Why Go Anywhere Else? if you want to reference that. However, it was great again, and because our experience is so great, we don't want to risk a bad experience by going anywhere else. We fished off of the dock just outside our window, fished on the beach, visited a couple of our favorite bait/fishing supply stores, went to a Rays game (of course), ate at great restaurants, ordered pizza from Original Pizza for a night in after a long day of going to Fort DeSoto park, then Sunset beach. It is truly a wonderful place to stay. My husband still wants to buy one of the condos for sale, too. Great location. Great fun.

Room Tip: Any room is really fantastic, but we always choose a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgrubbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent July 4th weekend here. While these condos are not on the beach they are on the bay and in a perfect location. Beach access is just across the street. There is a vendor on this part of the beach that rents cabanas and 2 chairs - $30 per day or $20 for a half day. Plus he gives discounts for multiple days.

The bay side is gorgeous! Two nice grills for grilling out, great seating areas with umbrellas and chairs and tables on the bay. Really great.

Also these condos are in walking distance to Publix (full size kitchens in the condo we rented) and various restaurants - Ricky T's, Sloppy Joes are close by and Middle Grounds is a little further of a walk but still within a half mile. We rarely had to get in the car and go anywhere.

Parking is a little hairy - only 1 spot per unit. We had to parking along the street which I did not like because it is a terrifying reverse into a main road with a sometimes pedestrian heavy sidewalk. Try to avoid parking spaces 1-7 especially if you have a sedan like me and had a blind reverse because big SUVs and trucks sandwiched me. There is extra parking for $10 a day at a next door lot which is nice.

Room Tip: We were in 203. Good size room 1 bedroom, 1 bath with a pull out couch so can sleep 4. Not great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Property: Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing