We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I just returned from a lovely weekend at the Westwinds with my fiancé and our son. The property is very tidy and clean and the staff was amazing! We left our apple tv by accident and just a quick call and they're mailing it back to us :). There are a few docks out back you can bring a boat and fish, theres grills and outdoor patio furniture for entertaining and the pool is nice and warm! The condos are on Boca Ciega bay and the beach is right across the street. There is also a public just a few buildings down. Our mother came to visit and loved it so much she wants to come for her birthday! The room we had was perfect for us, it was the 1 bedroom bayside condo on the 2nd floor with an amazing view. Having a stocked kitchen also saved some money as we cooked some of our meals. We had an amazing time here and would definitely recommend and return!

Room Tip: Room 205 has an amazing view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you, I will let our great staff know about your review and yes your items are already in the mail. Thank you for your kind recommendation and hopefully we will see you sometime soon. On behalf of myself, Kat and the staff thank you again. Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Westwinds Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is great but reason for average review is NO BALCONY. Didn't know this when booked. Can't believe any place in treasure island would not have a balcony!! Otherwise clean & nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is just fabulous! We loved it so much that we plan to come back for the 4th. The condos are super clean with all the comforts of home. Its only a short walk to the beach. There's a Publix just a block away. There are also many restaurants to chose from that are in walking distance. The grounds of the resort are well manicured as well as the 3 fishing docks. The view of the bay is just amazing! I highly recommend bringing a beach wagon to help take your beach items to the water. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: corner suites offer the best waterfront view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Well thank you Tim, we truly appreciate your comments and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here on Treasure Island. It's also great to see you booked another stay with us already. We'll be seeing you on the 4th and do our best to make this stay equal to your first one. Welcome to our extended family. Jimmy dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this as a Father's Day getaway for my husband and our family. Treasure Island is one of our favorite local beaches. We had a great time with everything available. We all enjoyed the fishing docks conveniently located on property and the beach across the street. This property is 2 buildings down from Publix which is perfect to stock up for the full kitchen in the unit. The staff in the office was very pleasant and super friendly. We will return often!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Melafont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend. We are also excited about you returning and joining us here at the beach. Jimmy Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wonderful place...friendly staff; great accomodations. Convenient and HUGE beach. Publix two blocks down the road. No need to use your car at all. Holiday on the beach had everything we wanted and the apartment was perfect.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but many w/i walking distance. Wonderfully clean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you Ann, I truly hope you come back and stay with us again in the not to distant future. You are now officially a part of our extended Westwinds Family... See you soon.
Jimmy Dean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a nice weekend getaway to relax after our destination wedding. We wanted something in this area so we would have a short drive from our home in Orlando. After reading the many positive reviews on Westwinds and viewing their website, we decided to book our stay. We arrived shortly before the office closed and quickly checked-in. We had a lovely corner unit on the top floor. This unit was great! Nicely decorated and comfortable furniture that gave us an "at home" feel. Beautiful view of the bay from the bedroom. The weather was not cooperating the weekend we stayed, so I did not get to enjoy the pool area, but it looked nice. My husband enjoyed fishing from the docks behind the resort. The location is great with the bay on one side and the beach right across the street. We wish we could have stayed longer and are already thinking of booking another stay over the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucfjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

I hope you do come back and see us again this summer. Sorry about the weather, I was doing my rain, rain go away dance as hard as I could but I guess not hard enough. Let's hope we wont need it the next time you book with us. Thanks, Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Westwinds Waterfront Resort for a week in April 2013 after exploring Treasure Island options online. We liked it so much we returned for April vacation this year and we are already making plans for 2015.

This is a condo resort and the rooms offer all the comforts of home. In our two trips we stayed in two different rooms with identical 1200 sq ft floor plans -- two bedrooms, 1 bath, kitchen and dining/living area. I believe the units had received major improvements just prior to our 2013 stay, but the unit we had this year still appeared to be in like-new condition. Very comfortable beds -- two queens -- in good-sized rooms with plenty of closet and drawer space, great for an extended stay. The living room was a nice place to relax, with very good air conditioning, the kitchen was small but big enough to work in -- and was equipped with dishwasher, full fridge, microwave, toaster, pots, dishes. . . Rounding out the on-premises conveniences is access to free washer and dryer -- very nice, new high efficiency units. On the bay side of the property is a terrific heated pool, a patio, and decks where you can fish, read, or just chill. Very nice. And the beach is directly across the street. There are beach chairs you can borrow and the staff at the office will also lend you towels. By the way, the staff is incredibly friendly, and helpful. Finally, the location is perfect -- there is onsite parking, you can walk to a very nice grocery store (Publix), a pharmacy (Walgreen's), and some shops and restaurants. Treasure Island in general is a very family-friendly beach town with a range of restaurants close-by and all the elements of a city a short drive away in St. Petersburg. The only thing I wish was different: it would be perfect if we could have brought our dog, but the units are so nice I understand that they want to keep them that way. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidP3956XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi David, we actually renovated the resort in 2012, but we do our best to keep on top of our units for our guests as well as the owners. The great thing about Treasure Island is that it does have that "Old Florida" feel to it still, and everything is so very close and convenient.
Ya'all come back now ya hear! Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4873 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £117 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing