We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westwinds to the rescue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a nearby resort somehow LOST our reservation and then refusing to allow my wife to stay in alternate accomodations because she was less than happy, we found our way to the Westwinds Resort. While not directly on the beach as we originally intended, we still had only a very short walk to the beach. Westwinds itself is amazing. Large beautiful rooms, updated features, and clean clean clean. The pool and patio furniture was all nice and new. Cant wait to return next spring!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you so much Chris, we will see you next spring. We loved having you here with us.
Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family just got back from our stay at "Westwinds Waterfront Resort". We were very happy with our accommodations. The condo was very tasteful and well equipped. The resort is a short walk to the beach. On top of the condo, all the extra things were appreciated. Free beach towels and toys. Gas grills and a huge pool. Me and my family will vacation there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Chad give us a call anytime and we'll do our best to take care of your vacation needs. Thank for staying with us. Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

3 minutes away from the beach. We had a glorious time. The staff were very helpful. Beautiful condos. We booked two condos, very spacious and clean. Next time we would like to have one overlooking the bay as our rooms were by the road.

Room Tip: Would check out if everything is in order and if not inform management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you and please never hesitate to tell staff if there is anything out of order or anything you may need. We will always do what we can to make your stay the best it can be. Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

At first I wanted to stay some place on the beach. But I'm glad we stayed on the bay side. This gave us the best of both worlds. We enjoyed looking at the houses, boats and activities on the water throughout the day. The staff was very prompt and friendly. I loved the décor and the space. I loved that there was no carpet. The master shower and all the closet were spacious. I thought the beds were comfortable. That was probably the best sleep I ever got in a condo/hotel. The grill/patio area was really nice. The beach is right across the street! There were plenty of toys, umbrellas and chairs for the pool and beach. We loved walking to Publix. There are a lot of other places to shop and eat within little walking distance. After driving through Treasure Island, St. Pete and Clearwater and we were glad we booked at Westwinds. We feel this is the best as far as locations.
Now for the cons. The elevator was old and outdated. We decided to use it only when necessary. I kept hearing a lot of noises behind the master bedroom wall and above us. I finally reported it to the office and that day the people were checking out. I only got one day of quiet before the next group checked in. If we are to book here again I will request for the top floor. I'm not sure why I was hearing noises on the other side of our wall because that was the hallway. I'm thinking it might have been the elevator. I had seen pictures before coming and was a little disappointed that the kitchen was a little narrow for all of us to be in at once. The pool was small. My 8 year old didn't like the bugs that were in it. I didn't particularly care for the rental properties that were right next to us. Also she slept on the pull out couch and said it was uncomfortable. We laid on it for a little while and she was right. The Wi-Fi only seem to work in the common area I tried it several times in the bedroom. I forgot about the additional charge for the cleaning fee. And the towels and washcloths are limited and only changed every 3 to 5 days. They exchanged some for me but I found a Wal-Mart close by to satisfy my need. (We're used to staying at the Residence Inns and other Marriot hotels)
Besides the things I mentioned I would give it a 5 star in addition to having a balcony. That would have made it perfect. If we come back we probably will stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure you get the bay side and I prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mrjonesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of this place is perfect. It is right on the water bayside. Pool is heated. It was a little too warm for our tastes but still nice. They have a BBQ area with tables. A separate lounging area with lawn chairs. They also have boat docks! The rooms were very nice all currently updated. Located ten minutes from Johns Pass and across the street is Sloppy Joes which has awesome food and is right on the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at this resort. The rooms were really spacious and super clean. Cathy (front desk) was super sweet and helpful. We were able to grill outside in their grills that they provide, and enjoy a nice relaxing dinner in front of the bay . I would definately recommend and will stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Westwinds for 3 days after arriving to Florida from Europe and we have to say that it was an excellent stay.
They really look after us prior to the arrival, powder was provided for the washing-machine, the apartment was amazing, the kids had plenty of toys to take to the beach and play and the neighborhood has some good restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance.
Perfect as well to do half-day trips to Clearwater or Tampa.
All-in-all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank txemagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We truly appreciate the recommendation. Thank you! Jimmy Dean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4873 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £114 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing