We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place is amazing, what a gem, tucked all cozy, comfortable, and just plain wonderful in Treasure Island. You can't improve perfection and that's what you'll find here. Spotlessly clean room? Check. Everything you need to enjoy your stay? Check. Wonderful hosts, Brian and Katie? Check. A view, the beach, the ocean, beautiful sunrise, spectacular sunsets? Check. Never wanting to leave? Yup, you got it, check.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I will attempt to describe my experience at Beach Side Palms......fabulous, wonderful, cozy, beach life, beautiful, fun, more than I could've ever expected! Owners Katie & Brian Yeates made every moment of our stay meaningful, memorable, wonderful! From the welcome note on the front door to the fresh flowers inside of our place as well as outside, to the beautiful bottle of wine and the 'Happy Birthday' balloons, our trip could not have been better. Katie & Brian take the best care of Beach Side Palms - the inside, outside and their guests. They've thought of everything - even a rolling cooler to take to the beach. They have beach chairs, an umbrella, beach toys - everything you need for a day at the beach. And the beach is right there in front of the building! Each rental is stocked so it's easy to cook in. There's a Publix right down the street so no worries about groceries. We loved every second of our stay and plan to come back next year. We can't thank Katie & Brian enough for their kindness and for putting their hearts & souls into their wonderful place so that visitors like us can feel right at home!

Room Tip: There are 7 units and each 1 is great. There isn't a bad room on the property. Best way to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I have stayed on the beach plenty of times and this is by far the best I've stayed at. Couldn't ask for betters management and service for your needs. Would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone. The beach is right there and Johns Pass is just a trolley ride away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmwlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Beach Side Palms provides the perfect blend of a true beach vacation with a little extra comfort. Who wouldn't want to walk out the door and see the beauty of the ocean without the distraction of commercialism and over abundance , yet still feel completely pampered? For those looking to experience simple luxury and hospitality, this is the locale for you! The owners clearly take great pride in creating a memorable experience for every patron. I will never forget this exceptional experience!

Room Tip: We were cozy and comfortable in a The Sago Palm, designed for an intimate getaway for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first of many, many stays at this incredible location. We were looking for simplicity, comfort, value, friendly people and an awesome sunset and found it all here. We are looking forward to staying in all of the 7 rooms over the next year or so. Brian, Katie, and Sonia are wonderful! We didn't move our car all week except to go to church on Sunday. Caddy's was a 15 min walk down the beach. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There is a 3 night minimum-but that wasn't enough. We stayed two more days. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation-this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

My mom, my partner and I shared the Royal Palm upstairs apartment. It was spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, a living room, an eat in kitchen, one bathroom, and a screened porch gave us all plenty of room. Every item you could need has been supplied by the owners - cookware, beach toys and chairs, a grill, even heaters (which we certainly did not need)! The Gulf beach is literally in the backyard and could be seen from the bedroom windows as well as the porch. There are a multitude of restaurants of every type very close to the hotel, as well as baby shops and bars. We can't wait for our return visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Beach Side Palms is one of the last great Florida motels directly on the beach. This motel fully embraces the beach lifestyle while providing clean comfortable rooms to relax in. There are not too many places left where you can be walking in sand just a few feet outside of your front door. For almost 14 years now my daughters and I have been staying a week in July. Our family event has grown from one room to a reunion using almost every room each year. Katie and Brian (the owners) are very accommodating and have always made us feel at home. We feel like part of the family for a week. You won't find that in a hotel or condo. We are looking forward to many more years of our family event at our beach motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmakovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Property: Beach Side Palms
Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing