We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Resort Motel
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and stayed here in July 2013. We had a clean and inviting room at a great price. We all enjoyed spending a lazy day by the pool which is kept in excellent condition. The staff at this motel is both professional and friendly. this property is located on the beach, and is close to many area attractions and restaurants. We will certainly return
Davis family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and stayed here in april of 2014. We had a clean and inviting room at a great price. We both enjoyed spending a lazy day by the heated pool which is kept in excellent condition. The staff at this motel is both professional and friendly. this property is located on the beach, and is close to many area attractions. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor for a better ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We will continue to go Back to Algiers Hotel..A wonderful place.. This was our second time staying at this hotel, we love it.. Very Clean(room, pool and surroundings), Spacious, Fully equipped, Quiet, The staff are fabulous. Randy, Don and staff are definitely there to help out whenever needed.. Right on the beach, close to amenities, very nice walking path behind hotels. Looking forward to going back.. Thanks for making our stay in Treasure Island so Wonderful. .V&W NB Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V-WNBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The location , cleanliness of the room and the friendly staff is hands down a great place to stay on the beach, not to mention the price! We have found our new place to stay every vacation! Looking forward to going back down in a few months!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elksrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you think staying in a hi-rise on the beach is like New York City with Palm Trees, you're like me.

Algiers is the genuine retro Florida feel in a classic two story motel. I got the cheapest room I could get just to have a place to stay while I got my house tented for termites, and it was like an efficiency apartment - not a typical motel room. The expansive Treasure Island beach is right behind the motel. Just a minute up Gulf Blvd is John's Pass village with a big boardwalk and lots to do!

The retro feel is updated with a big flat screen TV, full size stainless steel fridge, pool, a full stove and oven, microwave and coffee maker, etc.

The people in the office were great! I only live 20 minutes away, but will definitely be back for affordable "getaways" on the beach

Room Tip: Even the economy rooms can save you $ on eating out with their full kitchens. They even have plates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael-pokey-walls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our rooms had lots of space, were very clean. Management was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly was an added bonus. Just a short walk to beach. Lots of places to eat and shop in the area. Would definitely stay here again....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
0 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Motel

Address: 11600 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4510 (Formerly Algiers Gulf Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range: £68 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachside Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algiers Gulf Hotel Treasure Island
Beachside Resort Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing