We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“So Hospitable”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our family stayed in the SB Condo Hotel very recently, they had an excellent room with a great view on the 5th Floor, the staff at the desk were so nice and accommodating. With young ones, they could play on the lawn or the pool and you could easily keep an eye on them from above.

The condo was clean and tidy!

Walking distance to places to eat and drink.

Would recommend this place to anyone and will stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors = Fab Views and Sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    266
    47
    13
    5
See reviews for
504
465
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This has the BEST property with green grass, shuffleboard, horseshoes, charcoal grilling area (and also a very nice gas grill upon request), swimming pool, and 2 hammocks. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We booked 3 nights, but wanted to stay 1 more, so we had to switch rooms for the last night. The front desk and staff were excellent and very helpful!! There are little surprises left in each room sometimes. Guests we imagined could not fit some of the items to take back with them- so they left them there. (Such as: a football, volleyball, and boogie boards) so other families can enjoy them! We are planning on staying here next year!!

..P.S. My 12yr old daughter says she can't wait!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSAKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is the only place we vacation twice a year - on our return this past weekend, we were delighted to see beautiful 3 color paint done on the interior of the condo, and new living room furniture with a recliner! Very impressive. Entire property is like our home away from home. Management, front desk & maintenance people are always the same & the best!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a condo with the most beautiful view, with a full kitchen and washer & dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our room was clean, spacious, and contained all the amenities (dishes, towels, etc) that we could ask for. The condo was smartly decorated with tile throughout. Everything was clean and well maintained. Mattresses and pillows were very good. The rate was in line with similar hotel rooms in the area, but the condos provided a full living room, small but full kitchen, plus washer and dryer. Every room faces directly onto the Gulf (not perpendicular to the water like many "beachfront" rooms. The pool was adequate, and the shuffleboard, table tennis and hammocks were nice touches. The beach is huge and uncrowded. We will be staying here the next time we visit the Clearwater/Treasure Island/St. Pete Beach area. If you go, be sure to eat at Chill, just down the road a few miles in St. Pete Beach; the tapas menu is unique, the food exceptional!

Room Tip: higher floors offer better views. Other than that, no particular advantage in rooms. There are 5 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalfont,pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just returned from our third vacation to the South Beach Condo and could not have been any happier. Our room this year was freshly painted in beautiful Florida colors. The front desk staff were, as usual very helpful and great to deal with. The million dollar views of the beach and water are worth the price of the room. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every night sitting on the balcony,relaxing. The weather was beautiful all week and the water temp was in the mid 70s. This is really a great place for a couple or an entire family to stay. In my opinion this is one of the top condos/hotels in Treasure Island. We've already booked our room for next year and we can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snyd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The description of this one bedroom condo was absolutely "on target" including the wonderful view of the beach and Gulf waters. The kitchen was well-equipped and the whole apartment was clean and attractive. The staff 100% welcoming and helpful. All together it was a week that ended too quickly with the desire to return. Treasure Island is a busy, heavily trafficked area with everything one needs within walking distance, but with all the apartments facing the water -- once the door was closed, it was pure and simply Vacation Time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My companion and I we overly impressed at the cleanliness of the whole resort inside and out. Plus the style of the furniture and decorations within the condo. South Beach is definitely one of the top resorts in the Treasure Island area, if not the nicest. I can't count the number of times I said "this place is NICE!" I wouldn't waste time looking at any other accommodations in the area, would happily stay there again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing