We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$290
US$254
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$225
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$186
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
844
279
47
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
279
47
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerping pongair mattresspalm treesfull kitchenview from the balconywithin walking distanceshuffle boardjohn's passone bedroom unitfront desk stafftop floorwould definitely stay here againliving roomgreat place to staygulf of mexicostaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Visited treasure island first week in may.south beach condos is a great place to stay!! Our apartment overlooked the beautiful beach, the apartment was fully equipt with everything you needed including washer dryer down to a kettle and shampoo and bodywash!! Would highly recommend this place and if do visit Treasure Island again will most certainly be staying here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovefoods1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at the South Beach Condo/Hotel from 4-29-12 to 5-4-12. It was awesome. we rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath and got unit 608. It was very nicely decorated and had the comforts of home. We did not have any problems being above the pool area. This is a good area to stay - within walking distance to Bars/Restaurants/drug store. We were within walking distance to Ricky T's & walgreens. Ricky T's was a fun bar/restaurant.

Some advice. Run the dishwasher when you are going to be gone for a while. It was quite noisy. At times when it was windy there was a whistle from the door. We just layed a towel on the ground and closed the door and the whistle was gone.

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

It was a little walk to get to the water, but not that bad. There are plenty of shells to be found.

Room Tip: I think every room would have an awesome view of the gulf.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyf2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

When I made my reservations, I figured that this place wouldn't be as good as it looked on their website as most places aren't. BOY WAS I WRONG!!! This place exceeded what I expected it to be. I was impressed from the time that I pulled up until the time that I checked out. The staff was great and very helpful, the place was clean and the views were unbelievable. We got to watch Dolphns swim by South in the Morning and then again North in the evening and the sunsets were amazing. The shelling in the area was great as well. I will definitely be going back here and have already recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Great views fromt the 6th Floor (tp floor).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable and we had everything we could possibly need. We were in room 405 and had an awesome view of the ocean! We got married on the beach right behind the hotel and it was incredibly beautiful! We would definitely stay here again! No complaints! Love the hammocks!

Jody & Angie Ratliff

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie - Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We vacation in Florida a couple of times a year and always try to stay at the South Beach.
The location is great for restaurants and shopping.
The staff is friendly and helpful and you can't beat the view.
The units are clean and comfortable and the washer and dryer in the units are very convenient.
We can't wait to return to the beach.

Room Tip: We always try to stay on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews