We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor, which gave us a great view of the ocean. Everything was great, clean and good times. Mandy at the front desk knows customer service very well, she is very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Awesome:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Your compliments of the condo, overall stay and Mandy are greatly appreciated.

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The title sums it up. You get a condo for the price of a motel room. No daily housekeeping, but so what. We had breakfast and lunch in the condo, then out for dinner. [There is a new PUBLIX that's a VERY SHORT drive from the condo.] Our big disappointment was the palm view. All of the rooms are gulf front but only the top two floors (5 & 6) can guarantee gulf view. Fourth floor - 80% are gulf view. We were able to get brief glimpses of the gulf through the palm trees. The free use of chairs and umbrella and chairs are a nice touch. Would we return? Yes, if we could reserve a condo on the 5th or 6th floor.

Room Tip: Request a unit on the 5th or 6th floor if you really want a gulf view. Also, the odds are in you fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Gene:

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

We look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Full size kitchens with granite counters, stocked with dishes, etc. Large flat screen HD TVs. View was alittle obstructed by palm trees on 2nd floor, but the grounds are well kept. They think of everything...like sand chairs and umbrella for the beach are provided in each room! And the staff is very pleasant. Will put this on my list for future stays!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooksdogdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Nice condos at a good price:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC for your home away from home.

Your lovely compliments regarding the fully equipped kitchen and friendly staff are greatly appreciated.

We are glad you had such a good time and look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at South Beach for 8 nights. I thought the condo was very nicely decorated and plenty big enough for the two of us. We stayed in a one bed one bath condo. The view from the balcony was very nice as well. The beach was amazing infront of this condo. We rented one of the yellow cabana/umbrellas on the beach to help shield us from the intense Florida sun. The condo does offer umbrella and chairs but the umbrella is small and the chairs aren't anything special. One really nice thing the condo offered was restrooms on the ground level for you to use while on the beach or at the pool. This was a very nice feature. They had plenty of parking and the staff at the desk was nice.We would stay at South Beach Condo again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iheartbostons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Very Nice:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a mini vacation at the end of August. Our room was on the 4th floor. The balcony was large and the view was awesome. The apartment was very nice and clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We ate out a couple of times but mostly prepared meals in the room. The price was great for what we got. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are entered from the street side and have balconies on the gulf side. Higher floors have...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Awesome:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your mini vacation get away.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness, large balcony over looking the gulf and the well equipped kitchen are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Reading some of the previously posted reviews I wasn't certain about renting this place. Boy am I glad I took the chance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean establishment both the grounds and the rooms. The beach is a little wide at this point but so easy to walk, the sand is packed so it's like walking down a sidewalk. If you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing vacation on the gulf this is the place.

Room Tip: Palm trees block some of the view to the gulf so if you want to see the shore get a room on the fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Can't wait til next year:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend will be spending our 3 year anniversary here in september we booked through cheap tickets..hoping to get a good view!!! With my luck it will be one of the condos with the tree blocking.. :( other than that looks amazing and cant wait! Will update after our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Looks beautiful:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your anniversary get away.

While you are here, please let us know if we can do anything special for your anniversary.
We will always do what we can to accomodate.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £103 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing