We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

On of the best hotels I've stayed in while visiting St. Petersburg, FL. Me & my family were in an 2 bedrmm, 2 bath room. It had flat screen TV's in each room, stainless steal appliances in the kitchen, & a washer & dryer in the ROM. It was like we were in our own mini apartment, the view was pretty good from the balcony, but we were on the 2nd floor so the view was a little obstructed by thevpalm trees. We had an room on the end which wasd great. The kids loved going to the beacc for the 1st time & my husband was able to really relax. Will deffinantly come back here again next time we come down to see family. Our Sept. 19th to Sept. 22nd stay at this place was the best hotel stay we have hasd in a long time. Would recamend this place.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor or above, you'll have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toiyea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Toiyea G,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Room was brilliant - very clean and had every thing you would need including towels,chairs soap shampoo and conditioner.,
With having the washer and dryer you could easily stop for a week or longer.
The staff were very helpful and let us check in early when we ve dropped family off at Busch Gardens.
It was very quiet and close to shops and restaurants and very close to johns pass boardwalk
We would definitely come back.
Only negative was the wi fi - although free it was hard to connect and it kept dropping out.

Room Tip: We had 401 which had a good view of the beach and away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrex40Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Andrex40Uk,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

first time at south beach was not sure about it . the front desk girl I believe mandy her name was very very nice and helpful. she made the stay sooo much nicer. didn't like our room it was on second floor bad view of ocean.room was nice and clean roomy no compaints there and love the florida sunsets. we got lucky and all guests were very nice and respectful of others so it made the stay extra relaxing.

Room Tip: stay above the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear karenw57,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place is the best place to stay. The convenience of home with a spectacular view to go with it. The rooms are so roomy and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. I really appreciated that they had beach chairs, beach towels, and other supplies to use while we were there. The beach was kept very clean and never too crowded.
It was really spectacular and a little spooky swimming with the manta rays but it was an experience my family will never forget. We made a lot of good memories on this vacation. I could not have found a better place to stay. This is where I want to spend all of my vacations from now on, no need to look further for another place.
Make sure to go to Super Scoops for that delicious hand scooped ice cream.
I highly recommend both places to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Hila H,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place is the best. We pack light when coming to visit because the FULL SIZE washer and dryer are right in your apartment, very handy if you wish to take advantage of it. The kitchen is spacious and fully stocked with every thing you might need for dining in. Many great restaurants are close by if home cooking isn't your thing.
The living room in every apartment has an amazing view of white sand and Gulf waters. The evening sunset from your private veranda is breath taking. The large flat screen TVs in every room make the sports fan happy when he isn't doing the outdoor thing. Large bedrooms and closet space make the experience complete.
I have left out how great the staff is at South Beach. They are efficient, friendly and act more like they are family than employees. We have stayed at South Beach many times each year for several years and plan on doing the same as long as they will have us. They are the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BobB1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear BobB1940,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I originally found this place through Hotels.com and wasn't sure at first if we would stay here.
Someone I know suggested checking Tripadvisor for their reviews. Guess What, I booked it through a good friend who owns her own Travel Agency. When we got there on Tuesday afternoon to check in, Mandy was at the front desk, she was absolutely FANTASTIC!!
We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, what a Great View!!!
The room was even better then I expected, Nice Bedroom with King Bed, Full Bathroom with all the amenities, nice kitchen stocked with everything to cook a meal, washer & dryer and a living room fit for a King!! Oh yes, free parking and free WiFi. close to everything including a Great Waffle House!!
I would highly recommend staying at this place, what a great find!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souschefMarlboro_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Can't wait to go back:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Our goal is for you to have an excellent vacation ,so thank you for sharing that the condo, vacation and Mandy exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate you and are looking forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor, which gave us a great view of the ocean. Everything was great, clean and good times. Mandy at the front desk knows customer service very well, she is very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Awesome:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Your compliments of the condo, overall stay and Mandy are greatly appreciated.

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £100 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing