We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Then 6th floor two bed room condo at the end of the building is very spacious with nice kitchen amenities and comfortable living room. It has a balcony with fantastic view of the beach. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bathroom of the master bedroom has mold smell, however. There is heated pool but the small of chlorine is very strong. The major problem was there is no carpet on the floor and it was hard for me who had spine fusion. The nearby sister condo, Surf Beach Condo, has carpet in the bedrooms and so we will stay there next time. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Two bedroom condo at the end of the building has more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear GerogeY,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are going to look into the two comments you have mentioned about the bathroom smell and the pool I am glad you were able to have a good time and visit our sister Surf next time! Sunsational is proud to have you as a part of the family!

Thank you,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    255
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
470
450
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is our second Christmas staying at South Beach. The location is great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. It could use a good cleaning to the ceramic floors otherwise you have to wear shoes at all times. Furnishing are pleasant; a lounge chair would make it nice. There is a washer/dryer in each unit and a comfy king size bed with all the necessary bedding. Appliances were sufficient; took forever to get ice but was manageable. Shopping is nearby with some stores within walking distance. There is a new walkway that runs just shy of a mile long behind the condos wide enough for walking, biking, running, etc. Be aware of the intoxicated bums that hang on the walkway at the southern edge especially at night. They are annoying but mostly they are harmless. Great walk to across the beach to the waters edge.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the southern side away from the pool starting at least on the 3rd floor, probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank messerj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear messerj1,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! I am glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again for your third Christmas in a row!

Thank you,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. We had a king sized bed with a very comfortable mattress. The Condo was extremely clean and had everything you need, full kitchen will all applicances. Great location but in a very quiet part of town. Staff at the front desk all very nice. Our vacation was one of the best vacations we have ever had. This was our first visit to Treasure Island and we loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Condo 603. We loved it. Couldn't ask for anything better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Debbie D,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! Thank you so very much for all of the wonderful things you had to say about South Beach! We are happy to hear you loved your unit 603 so very much. We cannot wait to hopefully see you for Christmas 2014! :) Happy New Year!


Thank you,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We love staying here because we are one the gulf. The balcony overlooks the gulf and beach so sunsets are fantastic. The beach sand is solid and the beach is long so we can get in a few miles each day. convenient shopping too. They have updated the furnishing so it is more comfortable. In the past couple of years the furniture was really getting old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-is-our-name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear travel-is-our-name,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are so happy to hear that you our loving our newest upgrades as much as we love them! We hope to see you next year for your yearly Florida getaway. Happy New Year!


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spacious Condo with everything you need, all face beach, wonderful sunset views. Fun watching sea birds etc. Condo has lovely layout, open concept kitchen, living area. Large bedroom,.loads of closet space. Ours had a comfy king size bed. Washer and dryer in each unit. Floors are ceramic tile. Kitchen had granite countertop with full size fridge and stove. Nice. The front desk staff are very obliging and you just need to ask if there is something you need. There is no smoking here, for which we were very happy. Pool is heated, and the beach is beautiful. All in all we will return I'm sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingfriendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear travellingfriendl,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! Thank you for all of the positive feedback on our property! I am glad you will most likely return, we will save bottle up some sunshine for you and the beautful beach will be waiting. Have a Happy New Year! We look forward to seeing you next time.


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed one week in December and were fortunate to receive top floor condo. Nice furniture, great view and good TV. Near to restaurants, short walk to beach and helpful staff. We hope to return next year and won't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sherwin727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sherwin727,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We are also very happy to hear that you are hoping to return to visit us. We will save lots of sunshine for you! Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was going for a training in Tampa and since my wife wanted to enjoy the beach while I was working, I choose something on the beach. Reading all the great reviews about this place, my expectations were high. Well it's all true! Everything is perfect, the views are breath taking, plenty of space, it's like having your own apartment on the beach. It's sparkling clean, and everything is provided for your comfort. The service is outstanding, out patio door was stuck, we got to the lobby and within minutes a very nice gentlemen was up with his tools and changed the door handle! This place is located near good restaurants and you have a Publix supermarket a couple of minutes away. The beach is very nice, a they provide free umbrellas, bbq and beach chairs.
We recommend this place a 100%!!

Room Tip: Take rooms at the third floor and up, the view is not blocked by the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel_Bernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Michel_Bernier ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. I am happy to hear that your wife was able to have fun while you were away! I am also happy you two were able to relax together at South Beach when you were not working! We look forward to your return visit with us soon! Happy Holidays to the both of you!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing